;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Shagor Tandoori

Indian, Curry, Halal

108 Hamlet Court Road, Westcliff on Sea, SS0 7LP

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 103 most recent reviews

706 reviews of The Shagor Tandoori

  • 14/05/2018
    Mo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I liked the food, however I tried the garlic chilli chicken but did not like it, Karahi chicken is better.
  • 12/05/2018
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Meals where tasteless with a oily sauce, rice watery with no flavour. Bhaji greasy & naan bread burnt. What a waste of money
  • 08/05/2018
    Mo
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good.
  • 05/05/2018
    Julie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    all the food was cold, the chicken and lamb tikka was both dry and tough, I have had this problem before but thought I would give them another try and the food was lovely but no more orders from me
  • 28/04/2018
    Martin
    1 stars out of 6
    Disgusted with the attitude of staff .phoned about how long it will be no apology just a quick it's on its way. The food was not up to the Shagor normal standard warm messy .will not be ordering from this restaurant again.
  • 28/04/2018
    Mandy
    6 stars out of 6
    Easy ordering, great food! Very Happy
  • 27/04/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Overall very good but saag paneer was dissapointing.
  • 25/04/2018
    Katy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and good sized portions for two people . Was ready on time and pipping hot, they checked the order in front of me too to check it was all there! thanks for a great mid-week dinner!!
  • 20/04/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was of high quality and I didn’t mind the delivery coming early.
  • 12/04/2018
    Khaled
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    M
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, I like that it was not very salty.
  • 06/04/2018
    Fern
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, we are a big fan of The Shagor. Our favourite is the Special Chicken Dansak. Only negative was we received a mushroom rice when we ordered a mushroom bhaji.
  • 03/04/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    great food better than it ever was thankyou
  • 25/03/2018
    Ruxi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2018
    Peter
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Hands on, the worst Madras i have ever tasted, very watery, Chicken was very tough, and not spicy at all, a Madras is supposed to be HOT!! defiantly avoid!
  • 22/03/2018
    Bobi
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good service all round! Quicker delivery time than estimated and the flavours of the foods were spot on! All three of us really enjoyed. Mmmmm Thanks
  • 20/03/2018
    Warren
    6 stars out of 6
    In the past I have been critical of the Shagor. I have ordered delivery meals from their rivals and they have not come close to the outstanding flavour that the shagoor offers
  • 19/03/2018
    Faye
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Spicy dansak, amazeballs. Came in the paper containers with foil. Cray cray.
  • 12/03/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Drew
    6 stars out of 6
    Always superb!
  • 11/03/2018
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food
  • 03/03/2018
    Bertie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    quality has dropped completely,
  • 02/03/2018
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always!
  • 02/03/2018
    Emily
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2018
    Aaron
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic
  • 11/02/2018
    Neil
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very good, perhaps not as spicy as it usually is, but very tasty as usual.
  • 08/02/2018
    Daryl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Jak
    4.5 stars out of 6
    arrived early and was tasty!
  • 24/01/2018
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    The wrong food came.. when phone they blamed the driver and resent food. Was only like warm and not much taste. The only good thing was the onion barji. They gave no discount or didn’t try to make up for the mess up. Def won’t be going back was not happy with the service or food!! Poor driver is also getting his wages cut too for their mess up! £22 not spent well wish I’d have save my money
1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order