We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Sphinx

Kebab, Chicken

74 Stranmillis Road, Belfast, BT9 5AD

Delivery available on orders of £3 and over (delivery fee £3)

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.7

Based on the 404 most recent reviews

1885 reviews of The Sphinx

  • 14/11/2018
    Jodi
    6 stars out of 6
    Nicest kebab I've ever had the food is lovely and fresh and well presented will definitely be ordering again .

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Jodi

  • 11/11/2018
    Mariana
    6 stars out of 6
    very good

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Mariana

  • 09/11/2018
    Fiona
    2.5 stars out of 6
    One curry chip was like a kids portion very little in the carton, the other only half of it waa curry chips. Pastie wasn't great either. Disappointing used to love sphinx but recently less and less curry or poor portion size

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Fiona

  • 09/11/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Jamie

  • 09/11/2018
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Tony

  • 09/11/2018
    Maureen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was 15mins late from the second delivery time which meant we waited an hr and half on our order...food arrived cold and without the Sphinx dip

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Maureen

  • 08/11/2018
    Dara
    2 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Dara

  • 06/11/2018
    Jude
    3 stars out of 6
    They spilt the gravy all over the place

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Jude

  • 06/11/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Better kebab meat quality than any other kebab shop in my area, and far better chips than all traditional chip shops within range too. Keep up the solid work lads.
  • 05/11/2018
    Razdwatrzy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Sphinx was highly recommended to me, but it wasn’t what I was expecting. I had a mix kebab. The portion was small, meat dry and surprisingly the chicken part arrived as a whole grilled breast filet. The flavour? Not my cup a tea. We’ve had to contact the restaurant after placing our order, and the service was brilliant, very acomodating.

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Razdwatrzy

  • 05/11/2018
    Tim
    4 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Tim

  • 04/11/2018
    Alexandra
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived cold. Salad in burger consisted of brown lettuce and chopped cucumber. Waste of time and money

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Alexandra

  • 03/11/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Michael

  • 02/11/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Nicky
    6 stars out of 6
    You'll struggle to find a better kebab.

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Nicky

  • 02/11/2018
    Edel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    order arrived 45 mins after text to say food was en route. 20 mins after the delivery time when I made the order. also food was cold n kebab was soggy!

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Edel

  • 02/11/2018
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Michael

  • 01/11/2018
    Rheanna
    1 stars out of 6
    was freazing wen came

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Rheanna

  • 01/11/2018
    Lorna
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was cold on arrival

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Lorna

  • 31/10/2018
    Niamh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was an hour and a half late as the delivery driver said I wasn't there to collect. My friends were outside at the time at the time and no one arrived. Waited an hour and a half for my food and it wasn't nice by that point. Disappointed in the lack and thought if care in service.

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Niamh

  • 31/10/2018
    Sigita
    3.5 stars out of 6
    curry tastes amazing, chicken on the other side- not so much! curry poured over plain chicken slices - that tastes like nothing- curry’s that I’ve had before have been actually prepared in the curry sauce- not these ones, quite disappointed with the quality,should have taken curry chip only

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Sigita

  • 28/10/2018
    Ethan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was colder than cold. I had to put everything into the oven which made it taste like reheated next day chippy. My first and my last.

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Ethan

  • 28/10/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Jack

  • 27/10/2018
    Jonathan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I have advices a particular time of delivery, 11pm. food delivered at 1020pm. my food waited 40minutes til my break. 40 minutes and it’s cold. it was requested in particular time for a reason.

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Jonathon

  • 25/10/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Michael

  • 25/10/2018
    Graeme
    1 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Graeme

  • 24/10/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Jack

  • 23/10/2018
    Brendan
    6 stars out of 6

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Brendan

  • 22/10/2018
    Owen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Order was all ok except one of my items was covered in some weird sauce when I clearly asked for no sauce or salad due to allergies delivery man dumped it at my door and bounced when I called restaurant in botanic I was met by an angry rude male employee who said it’s not my problem

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Owen

  • 22/10/2018
    Tanya
    3 stars out of 6
    the food was very poor. the size was very small for the price. the chips were very hard. and there was hardly any sauce that made it VERY dry

    The Sphinx replied

    Thanks Tanya

1 of 63 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £3 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order