We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Star Grill

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

95 Old Market Street, Manchester, M9 8DX

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 146 most recent reviews

291 reviews of The Star Grill

  • 17/11/2017
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food is always nice from here and with me being vegetarian the pizzas are lovely, also all staff are lovely people always have excellent customer service
  • 10/11/2017
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Hamzaa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Patrick
    3 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Kirsty
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best burgers & the chips were pretty rubbish, tasted like they were days old. Won't be ordering from there again.
  • 21/10/2017
    Cristjan
    6 stars out of 6
    Munch box is brilliant, pizza is tasty
  • 21/10/2017
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
    Was really nice food. Would defiantly order again but they forgot my bottle of coke xx
  • 20/10/2017
    Abigail
    2 stars out of 6
    delivery time was good but sadly the food didn’t follow the same path. chips were soggy , balm was burnt round the edges , chicken was about as slim as your chances of getting a 6 stars , definitely would never get it again.
  • 16/10/2017
    Rekha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2017
    Marcel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food quality is pretty good and it's all tasty. However the collection time is a joke. Ordering in the middle of the day and a good 4omin before collection time. Coming to collect and having to wait another 15min because food is not ready.
  • 07/10/2017
    Keane
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2017
    Rachel
    4 stars out of 6
    chips wasn't very warm and burger was cremated
  • 03/10/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good service, delicious food and reasonable prices. Would recommend for value and tasty food.
  • 01/10/2017
    Nathan
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was cold forgot a few bits out of the munch box but milkshake was nice 😂
  • 30/09/2017
    Penny
    3 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Terry
    4.5 stars out of 6
    top foods
  • 25/09/2017
    Georgie
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing tasty food
  • 20/09/2017
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice fast and hot thank you
  • 19/09/2017
    Durrell
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered a munch box and should have been ready in 20 min to collect 40 mins later it was ready they didn't have some of the meat for the box and instead of phoning just substituted it always go this take away and really not happy with this service

    The Star Grill replied

    Hi. Thank you for your feedback but just to remind you that at least it’s fresh for you not unlike others warmed up in the micro. Also it’s easy to criticise than appreciate. Thanknyou

  • 19/09/2017
    Chan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2017
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice pizza. My boyfriend said it was the most decent burger from a takeaway he's had in this area. All fresh. Ordered garlic mushrooms thinking they'd be fried but they weren't 😂 my fault though
  • 15/09/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the munch box u ordered very good value for money and super tasty. Also ordered a pizza that was very nice too! Definitely will order again!
  • 13/09/2017
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2017
    Yasmin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver rude.
  • 08/09/2017
    Jared
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a munchies box and half the stuff that was meant to be in there was missing and no salad??? Also ordered hummus and it was just a big tub of just that no pitta or bread to accomplish it! Food was sound just a couple of let downs!

    The Star Grill replied

    Dear Mr. Jared, I thank you for your feedback. Just to remind you that if you see our Menu. We do not offer Salad with the Munch Box. Secondly The Hummus does not come with and Bread. If you would have had ordered it definitely we would have had sent it to you. I am glad you liked the food. I would request you to please request for extras. Thank you.

  • 08/09/2017
    Durrell
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2017
    Durrell
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2017
    Hamzaa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Maryanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Although the food was tasty and still warm. Sadly the delivery took, from ordering to delivery, nearly two hours and when trying to call the restaurant to find out what was going on there was no answer. The delivery driver was very polite and did apologise.
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order