We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Star Grill

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

95 Old Market Street, Manchester, M9 8DX

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 129 most recent reviews

307 reviews of The Star Grill

  • 04/01/2018
    Kellie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant take away. Always go here, staff are lovely and friendly and the food is brilliant. Definitely recommend the mixed boxes for a bit of variety.
  • 16/10/2017
    Marcel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food quality is pretty good and it's all tasty. However the collection time is a joke. Ordering in the middle of the day and a good 4omin before collection time. Coming to collect and having to wait another 15min because food is not ready.
  • 03/11/2017
    Patrick
    3 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Hamzaa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2017
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food is always nice from here and with me being vegetarian the pizzas are lovely, also all staff are lovely people always have excellent customer service
  • 01/12/2017
    Mohamed
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Terence
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Janet
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2017
    Wayne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Arturas
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    chicken kebab was full gristle very poor quality chicken.
  • 16/12/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Top food top staff
  • 21/12/2017
    Gillian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice would use again
  • 05/01/2018
    Marcin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We really like this kebab house but delivered 30min late and the chips was missing
  • 05/01/2018
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    didn’t mind too much that it was a little late, know how busy Fridays can be, but was disappointed that it arrived with no poppadoms. it was the only thing my little girl ordered and had I known there was none I would have ordered something else. the restaurant didn’t even let me know, the delivery driver just gave me a £1 refund.
  • 05/01/2018
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
    I asked for sauce on my kebab and certain salad in the other kebab obviously didn't read the message I sent with the order chicken is dry and have no sauce on it as I asked very disappointed won't be ordering again
  • 13/01/2018
    Ashley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a munchy box after reading a few good reviews. the Donner meat was cold and dry, chicken was dry, the shami kebab was actually half a ham burger patty.....would not recommend or order again
  • 21/10/2017
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
    Was really nice food. Would defiantly order again but they forgot my bottle of coke xx
  • 29/10/2017
    Kirsty
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best burgers & the chips were pretty rubbish, tasted like they were days old. Won't be ordering from there again.
  • 03/10/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good service, delicious food and reasonable prices. Would recommend for value and tasty food.
  • 07/10/2017
    Keane
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2017
    Rekha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Abigail
    2 stars out of 6
    delivery time was good but sadly the food didn’t follow the same path. chips were soggy , balm was burnt round the edges , chicken was about as slim as your chances of getting a 6 stars , definitely would never get it again.
  • 04/10/2017
    Rachel
    4 stars out of 6
    chips wasn't very warm and burger was cremated
  • 21/10/2017
    Cristjan
    6 stars out of 6
    Munch box is brilliant, pizza is tasty
  • 26/10/2017
    Shadee
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order