We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Village

English, Sandwiches

19 Morshead Road, Plymouth, PL6 5AD

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.3

Based on the 18 most recent reviews

56 reviews of The Village

  • 21/08/2018
    Anne-Marie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    when I got there only half of my order was ready/done and when I got home I had double on spicy spuds instead of 1 spuds and 1 chips 🙁
  • 11/08/2018
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Cheap and edible if hungry and desperate ! Curry microwaved in front of me ( very well nuked!) ,chips had a funny taste and childs meal sausage was undercooked. Won’t be returning which is a shame as looked nice and clean and staff were friendly . Plenty of other nice places in the area so my advice would be to go elsewhere .
  • 04/08/2018
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Arrived early but wasn’t a problem friendly staff
  • 30/05/2018
    Abi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    was very rude to us when collecting, openly making comments that we were 2 minutes early even though we were happy to wait as the order was over £30 so not small. came home and found out a lot of our order had been changed for different foods, no idea why wasn’t spoken to regarding it aswell as the sauce being crushed in the bag so the packaging was soaked through making the food be covered in it. usually amazing but was very disappointed with the quality today as well as the way we were spoken to and treated by staff.
  • 20/04/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2018
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Fish and chips were amazing, best we've had for a time, but was disappointed with the burger, ribs and SFC chicken. Having pre-ordered and paid online, I was expecting to just pop in and pick it up, so was a bit disappointed I had to queue up and wait for it to be packed. However, i guess that meant it was still hot n fresh so swings n roundabouts I suppose. All in all we were pleased with our first trip to The Village, and so will return, but maybe we'll limit our menus choices just to fish n chips next time.
  • 23/02/2018
    Jonathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Jodi
    6 stars out of 6
    We have been here a few times for food and it's always amazing. Will keep coming back.
  • 03/02/2018
    Scott
    4 stars out of 6
    we only received 1 piece of Chicken when we paid for 2
  • 18/12/2017
    Neil
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2017
    Amanda
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Trina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent service on time huge portion of ribs will use this service again when short of time !!
  • 17/11/2017
    Lynne
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was not ready for collection, fish was overcooked, burnt batter, wrong item given ,gave us curry sauce instead of mushy peas, not noticed till we got home, rang just eat, they rang Village, who said to bring back,we told just eat too far to go back, they spoke again to the village who basically said tough, and would not givea refund or credit voucher.
  • 17/11/2017
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I arrived on time, actually a couple of minutes early but was happy to wait, however the food wasn't ready until 20 minutes after collection time. Very busy and staff lack of knowledge of how to work the just eat order app was possible the reason.
  • 26/10/2017
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2017
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2017
    Gavin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food no complaints
  • 28/09/2017
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Brillant service.
  • 23/06/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Great fish cooked on time
  • 06/05/2017
    Tommy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My order was ready fairly quickly however yet again they do not have what I ordered in stock.... And had to settle for a cheaper substitute for the same price :/
  • 01/05/2017
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Tommy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2017
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2017
    Martin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Did not receive my full order, they forgot my curry sauce, gravy, pickled eggs and pickled onions. Not happy
  • 05/01/2017
    Joanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were really soggy.
  • 28/04/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2017
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Great fish and chips
  • 31/08/2017
    Gavin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good quality food. Finished the lot
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order