We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thirsty Bear

Pizza, Italian

110 Kings Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 3BY

Opening at Tue 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 49 most recent reviews

50 reviews of Thirsty Bear

  • 18/11/2017
    Robert
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2017
    Harri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    hands down best takeaway on just eat, slices are about the size of a small pizza 🍕 with proper tasting ingredients-luscious, Arancini Balls with Mushroom was divine, wedges crispy and tasty 😋, I'm in love 😍 with this place.
  • 10/11/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Harri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2017
    Karim
    4 stars out of 6
    the delivery time was good. they initially added 10 minutes to the time but then somehow delivered 20 minutes early. The pizza was average (lower east side) and far too expensive for what it was. especially when you add in the delivery fee and card transaction fee of this site
  • 01/11/2017
    Hannah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Pieris
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    Giant pizza. Nice.
  • 20/10/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2017
    Lisa
    4 stars out of 6
    Pizza was beautiful but got the impression it had been sat on the side a while before delivery. They added on 30 minutes to the collection time ; suspect this was unnecessary. Will definitely come back again though !!!!!!!!
  • 14/10/2017
    Oli
    3.5 stars out of 6
    For the price I personally felt the pizza was way off the mark in terms of quality. Aside from the quality there was one major annoyance... The base seemed to have been cut before the toppings were placed on it, so pulling a slice away and half of the next slices topping come dragged away also.
  • 13/10/2017
    Harri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2017
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Deirdre
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and looked good but very salty and greasy!
  • 01/10/2017
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Harri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Matthew
    2 stars out of 6
    good food, long delivery
  • 29/09/2017
    Francesca
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was good but it was difficult for me to digest. Nothing against them, some styles of pizza do that to me. Best of luck!
  • 29/09/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Ted
    6 stars out of 6
    Between them and their sister restaurant, NY Fold, best pizza in the UK.
  • 22/09/2017
    Yolanda
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2017
    Dan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Their TriBeCa delivered to my door? It doesn’t get any better than this! Now. Can’t. Move.
  • 20/09/2017
    Colaine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Donna
    4 stars out of 6
    We are long time lovers of NYFold in London and was so excited when they opened in Reading...Have gone so many times...and when they started to deliver...it was like living in NY again! (we are both born and bred).... And to a point...our delivery experience was okay...although I specifically asked for the pizza to be 'well done' - even went as far as writing that I liked it a little burnt. But...it didn't turn up that way so I had to put it on my pizza stone and into the oven to get the kind of pizza experience I wanted. We will order again...but I will follow up with a call to ensure I get it the way that I want it. Sorry - guys - if you could see our faces, you would probably know who we are...we are your biggest fans!! (well, you know what I mean!)
  • 15/09/2017
    Harri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    M
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £18 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order