We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Tiffin

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

165 Cannon Street, London, E1 2LX

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.6

Based on the 13 most recent reviews

232 reviews of Tiffin

  • 29/06/2019
    RAHELA
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant didn't inform they're running late
  • 14/04/2019
    Zaman
    1.5 stars out of 6
    By the time guest came food was fully cold. I specially order to delivered at 19, and delivery time was showing 19:05. But food was delivery at 18:12. No cutlery no tissue. Complain delivery driver about early delivery start arguing. Such a poor service. I never ever will order again. Waste £25. I have order pizza again for my guest.
  • 23/12/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great quality food & friendly service. Recommended!!
  • 08/12/2018
    Sonia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Chandra
    6 stars out of 6
    good service overall
  • 09/10/2018
    Akbar
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Paneer smelled off and biriyani was just eice and curry mixed together.... never again!!
  • 23/12/2017
    Robbie
    6 stars out of 6
    awesome dry Lamb curry
  • 20/10/2017
    Salma
    6 stars out of 6
    Always bang on tasty food here
  • 13/10/2017
    Sangeetha
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2017
    Ankit
    1 stars out of 6
    Food delivered 30 minutes later than mentioned. Salty vegetables curry.
  • 08/04/2018
    Jagdish
    3.5 stars out of 6
    i generally have no reasons to complaint while ordering from Tiffin. this time the order was late, my ras-malai has been replaced with a kulfi and the chana masala was bland. oh well...this was my first negative experience with them - they are generally good.
  • 30/04/2018
    Priankha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It cost me £20 in total for the meal not worth it at all! The food was nice and came on time but the portions were too small for one person to eat. Both the curries were filled up a quarter of the container which was hilarious. I asked for salad they gave spinach and rocket which is what you would not expect for an Indian takeaway especially to eat with curry. I asked for lemon pieces i got one tiny lime piece! Will never order again!
  • 07/06/2018
    Zal
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2018
    Nabila
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2018
    Fahmida
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Free naan which was great but we were expecting chicken biriyani but got given a chicken fried rice instead which wasn’t great. The meat biriyani and vegetable curry were very good but the tandoori chicken was slightly too tangy.
  • 14/09/2018
    Salma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Gabriel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The portions were insultingly small for the price, and didn't taste good at all.
  • 18/11/2018
    Salma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Sonia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice curry! The spicy chops are a good choice
  • 09/08/2017
    Z
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food but portions are half the size they ought to be.
  • 23/08/2017
    Alima
    2 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed with the food and service at tiffin. The food lacked basic flavours and seasoning . You couldn't taste no flavour from the dishes . Person I spoke to jumped dwn the phone before I could even raise my question for calling . Won't be ordering again
  • 19/10/2017
    Salma
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome As usual
  • 02/11/2017
    Salma
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good quality food as always. Top class! :)
  • 01/12/2017
    Mariella
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food is tasty, but why the 2.50 delivery fee even over minimum order? we order so many times, but that's a reason to order somewhere else as others don't charge you.
  • 02/12/2017
    Naeema
    1 stars out of 6
    Total rubbish experience! They have taken my money and didn't deliver my food! When I questioned who they delivered it to, they go to a house when I leave in a building (a block of flats). I then challenged them on that and said my kid was looking forward to the food and they go they saw my kid at the door, when my kid fell asleep! Total scammers, I would stay well away! Apparently the son (delivery guy) was going to come over and see who has the food but I've been waiting and no one has turned up! And the guy had cheek telling me something doesn't add up as though I'm lying! Disgusting!!! Stay away!! I will be sharing this feedback wherever I can
  • 05/01/2018
    Rippon
    6 stars out of 6
    My favourite during ramadan time. Very good
  • 18/11/2018
    Ebrahim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered the channa, daal and masali fish - yummy.
  • 02/09/2017
    Raju
    5 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery, good food and service
  • 18/09/2018
    Salma
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order