;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Tingley Balti House

Indian, Curry

Unit 5 Lowry Road, Wakefield, WF3 1TW

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.7

Based on the 199 most recent reviews

1185 reviews of Tingley Balti House

  • 20/05/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing food as always
  • 14/05/2018
    Christy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Isma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    The best curry around by an absolute mile and great friendly service, thanks
  • 14/04/2018
    Mikey
    2 stars out of 6
    Guys, food has always been great, however the delivery service you offer is appalling and needs a serious review. I can’t recall anyone time when I’ve ordered my takeaway from you for delivery where the time confirmed has been when the food arrives!!! I’ve had to call the restaurant on every order to ask where the delivery is and how long will I need to wait and each occasion and get the obligatory ‘ It will be 5 mins’ - 20 mins it arrived when I called to night :( As result food arrives warm and often needs to be reheated, hence food quality rating goes down. Safe to say but I think we’ll be going elsewhere unless things seriously improve.
  • 14/04/2018
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2018
    Amy
    1 stars out of 6
    terrible service received from the restaurant. the guy on the phone could not care less that our food was almost 2 hours late. simply said the driver had a flat tyre or summit and what did I want him to do about it? cold food. disgusting service. will not be ordering again
  • 27/03/2018
    Millie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Oh wow..one of the nicest Curries I've ever Had! The onion bhajis are amazing
  • 25/03/2018
    Luke
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
    This Indian surprised in many ways. The variety in flavoured sauces in the curries was amazing. best Indian I’ve ever tasted.
  • 18/03/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Alan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    bad weather caused delay in delivery
  • 17/03/2018
    Courtney
    1 stars out of 6
    over 2 and a half hours later and food still hasn't been delivered even after the restaurant said on the phone 30 mins ago that the driver had set off
  • 17/03/2018
    Nadine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Andy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered the food at 19:33pm and received it at 21:50pm. Not good enough
  • 23/03/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food once again, but forgot my garlic naan. lamb chops are fantastic and the goa special definitely recommend
  • 26/03/2018
    Katie-Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    Adam
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Yet again .let down by balti house . Cannot keep to delivery times. Last time a hour and half late because of weatger . Tonight just short of a hour late because of lack of drivers !!! Again fobbed off by staff . Owner in tomorrow ask him . It's ridiculous . The food is fine but service is shocking!!!
  • 30/03/2018
    Tom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t anything special, nan bread tasted burnt! It was late by over 40mins
  • 13/04/2018
    Katie-Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2018
    Janet
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time but wasn’t hot and there were items missing. This seems to be coming a regular thing unfortunately. I’ve always rated this restaurant 10 out 10 but not so anymore
  • 21/04/2018
    Nik
    4 stars out of 6
    Still good but not as good as normal
  • 05/05/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious. best curry I’ve had in a long time 😁😁👍👍
  • 15/03/2018
    Luke
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Georgia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Helen
    3 stars out of 6
    nearly an hour late and food was barely warm however when re-warmed was good. no apology for lateness
  • 16/03/2018
    Michaela
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Late by 20 minutes but the driver couldn't find the house lol but still top service and lovely food like always. And although 20 minutes late was still warm ! No complaints
1 of 40 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order