We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Tinto Tapas Bar

Spanish

1 Hunter Street, East Kilbride, G74 4LZ

Delivery fee £1.50

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5

Based on the 20 most recent reviews

20 reviews of Tinto Tapas Bar

  • 15/06/2019
    Ann
    5 stars out of 6
    Very enjoyable. Will definitely be ordering again.
  • 13/06/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious food..will definitely order again
  • 17/05/2019
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    Thoroughly enjoyable and very prompt delivery.
  • 08/05/2019
    Julia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food will recommend & order again :)
  • 05/05/2019
    George
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food strange looking but tasty, will order again
  • 14/04/2019
    Jen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    One of my orders was missing.
  • 09/01/2019
    Decky
    2 stars out of 6
    pathetic , paella costing £22 quid with “ mixed veg “ chorizo and chicken , came in 2 containers where a small portion of chorizo had be shared amongst the 2 and lucky if we had a 4 little bits of chicken in each container and we had a few bits of celery for our veg , if yer wanting your trousers pulled down then this is the place to order 👍🏼💯

    Tinto Tapas Bar replied

    Hi Decky, We are genuinely sorry that you had a bad experience with us specifically based on the paella as this is one of the dishes we pride ourselves on. If you could contact us on eastkilbride@tintotapasbar.co.uk directly so we could personally deal with this issue that would be appreciated. Thanks! Tinto tapas bar 🇪🇦

  • 18/12/2018
    Gillian
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was fantastic, my only problem was that it couldn't be delivered. I'll definitely order from here again.

    Tinto Tapas Bar replied

    Hi Gillian, really great to hear such great feedback from you! Glad you really enjoyed the food. We do offer delivery after 16:45pm most days. Just eat provides the drivers at set times unfortunately.

  • 20/12/2018
    Gillian
    6 stars out of 6
    Second time ordering from here and I think I'll make it a habit. The food is fantastic. The meatballs are to die for, the calamari is cooked to perfection, and the churros make me happy. It's pricier than other takeaway meals but the quality makes up for it.

    Tinto Tapas Bar replied

    Thank you Gillian, we all really appreciate that! And look forward to cooking for you again. Tinto tapas. 🇪🇦

  • 02/01/2019
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great just gutted how tiny a portion it was. To get a proper meal would need to order three £5 orders so not a cheap take away

    Tinto Tapas Bar replied

    Thanks so much Christina! We've taken your comment into consideration and are currently working on our portion control so hopefully if you order from us again you'll be more satisfied with the quantity! Tinto tapas. 🇪🇸

  • 05/01/2019
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Richard
    3 stars out of 6
    Food is delicious from this restaurant and we have visited many times. However, think they might be stretched too far as delivery time was over 2 hours. This is unacceptable. I feel like they shouldn't accept orders if they can't get it delivered within a reasonable time frame.

    Tinto Tapas Bar replied

    Hi Richard! Glad to hear you enjoy our food! In terms of your order's delivery time, we did contact just eat to alert them of the wait & they told us you were happy to accept the order at the later time.

  • 06/02/2019
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food speedy delivery would highly recommend
  • 13/02/2019
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Kevin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Tried for 2nd time tonight having been fairly impressed the first time. Bit pricey for size of portions but some of the dishes are very good quality indeed. Tried mostly different ones this time and not up to the standard of the first time. Also, one wrong item delivered (portion of potatoes instead of braised rabbit?!) so had to arrange refund as they use Just Eat drivers so don't have facility to deliver the missing item (according to Just Eat). Also, loved the pate first time. This time, the one item I ordered again, portion was about half the size and totally no Serrano ham, as there should be. Disappointed.
  • 13/04/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
    Wasn't expecting it to travel well but was delicious and portions size great
  • 13/02/2019
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    food was just amazing. very hot and good size portions.
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50

View order