We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Toby Carvery - Wakefield

British, Roast Dinners

Calder Island Way, Wakefield, WF2 7AW

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.1

Based on the 79 most recent reviews

110 reviews of Toby Carvery - Wakefield

  • 13/10/2019
    Lisa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Order all wrong again wouldn’t mind but i wrote my order in the section for comments so obviously someone cant read, so now i have to wait for them to ring just eat to refund me. Once again i am without food and out of pocket £40 last time i will ever order as can never manage to get orders right
  • 12/10/2019
    Stephen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was good but outraged with delivery man. what a lazy ******* made me walk to gate and i am a disabled person. for £2.49 delivery charge i expect it to be delivered to my door. ordered from here many times and evry delivery man has managed to find my address and bring to door, not so with this idiot..i gave clear details on my order as to how to find my address. maybe you should employ staff who can read. if this happens again i will not be ordering anymore. pity cos the food is good and you get plenty.
  • 06/10/2019
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2019
    Mandy
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and set up really well deffo order again from there again
  • 03/10/2019
    Cameron
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2019
    Alex
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food came with gravy already on - been scraped off someone’s plate and re-served to me. Called and spoke to manager and she didn’t deny it. Appalling! Do not use
  • 29/09/2019
    James
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely shocking! Fatty end cuts of meat, all leek and mac cheese rather than veg. Roasts were hard and arrive almost cold. Never ordering online again.
  • 22/09/2019
    Sarah
    3 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the desert was served with custard and i ordered ice cream.
  • 17/09/2019
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    Great portion Plenty of meat and gravy Yorkshire puddings good size Will be ordering again
  • 14/09/2019
    Stephen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Michelle
    3 stars out of 6
    Not impressed food was delivered Luke warm and the amount of meat was disgusting for what was paid. Ordered a prawn cocktail starter which was delivered in a small drinks cup and it didn’t even fill it. Limp brown lettuce a few prawns and a couple of mango cubes certainly was not worth the money if I’d have received this in the restaurant I’d have sent it back. I won’t be ordering again, most of it ended up in the bin
  • 03/09/2019
    Janine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was not up to standard, the so called beef burger was inedible the roast beef was so tough and full of fat it couldn’t be chewed i couldn’t eat it, the mini pigs in blankets and chicken bites were probably the most enjoyable, I definitely won’t be ordering or recommending to anyone
  • 03/09/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food delivered on time. Will be ordering again.
  • 01/09/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, great service. Will definitely order again
  • 31/08/2019
    Karolina
    4 stars out of 6
    I received only part of my order. No Children’s Carvery, 2 Meat for 4.99
  • 18/08/2019
    Mel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Naomi
    1 stars out of 6
    This food was never delivered the driver drove 6 miles the other way even though I gave clear directions
  • 11/08/2019
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality service all round
  • 07/08/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely. Packaged well. I called to ask for specifics and they did so with pleasure! Order was 10 mins early too and driver called me to tell me. 100% recommend
  • 02/08/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant, Huge portions, hot when delivered just brilliant
  • 31/07/2019
    Sophie
    2 stars out of 6
    Just ordered a carvery and asked for no vegetables on mine as I'm allergic to peas and cabbage. Both of which I recieved so no notice paid to the order. Money straight in the bin would not order again!
  • 30/07/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The portion size was not worth the money.
  • 27/07/2019
    Lucinda
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was very late and arrived cold and needed to be heated up
  • 21/07/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Carvery was nice, despite a lack of roast vegetables. Shame the cake cake wrapped in cling film, it took all the frosting off when trying to unwrap. Totally unnecessary.
  • 03/07/2019
    Danny
    4 stars out of 6
    Where was the mash
  • 02/07/2019
    Magic
    1 stars out of 6
    Food hasn’t been delivered even though app says otherwise!!! Waiting for investigation to be completed.
  • 02/07/2019
    Carl
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2019
    Natasha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a prawn cocktail and it looked like left overs with no salad. Was very disappointed. Wouldn't advise anyone to order the prawn cocktail
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.49

View order