We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Typhoon Thai Restaurant

Thai, Oriental

1 Antrobus Street, Congleton, CW12 1HG

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.3

Based on the 41 most recent reviews

41 reviews of Typhoon Thai Restaurant

  • 16/09/2019
    Kalisse
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Thai restaurant by far. Delivery was on time today. Can't wait to order again, the food is amazing!!! Thank you :)
  • 14/09/2019
    Kalisse
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was nice however delivery was really late. Had to call numerous times to find out where my order was in the end they just started ignoring my call. Wasn't happy!

    Typhoon Thai Restaurant replied

    We are apologize and very sorry for late to delivery because we have a lot of customers to eat-in the restaurant, take away on Friday and Saturday. We had to stuck for delivery because our customer give us wrong post code and make our driver come back for other delivery delay. We are accept for your comment and have to improved our service. We hope you like our foods and come to order again. Sorry for any inconvenience.

  • 14/09/2019
    Nick
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2019
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 11/09/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, and delivered with a smile
  • 08/09/2019
    Alina
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was wonderful, delivered early by a lovely, pleasant man. No complaints.
  • 07/09/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, delivered quickly (even though it was a Saturday evening) by a really friendly delivery driver. We've eaten at the restaurant before (highly recommended) and this was the first time we've ordered takeaway (also highly recommended). Perfect portion sizes - plenty to eat but not too much so no food wasted. Really pleased to find that after we'd eaten, there was pretty much no rubbish: delivery bags recyclable and food containers either recyclable or we've washed them to reuse.
  • 06/09/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Apprehensive at first but well worth it. Top quality food and will be ordering again
  • 06/09/2019
    Sinclair
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 29/08/2019
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service, repeat customer now!
  • 26/08/2019
    April
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late and missing a main meal ugh

    Typhoon Thai Restaurant replied

    We are apologize and very sorry for late to delivery because we have a lot of customers to eat-in the restaurant, take away and delivery on Monday is Bank Holidays. We have to send e-mail to just-eat for refund money to you after staff called back to you and known missing 1 item. We hope you like our foods and come to order again. Sorry for any inconvenience.

  • 26/08/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was SO GOOD! Only thing I was a little surprised by was the price for the side dish for what you got, but maybe I was just really hungry. Will definitely be ordering again. Thank you!
  • 16/08/2019
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery driver was lovely we actually forgot to tip him as there was already a service charge and we regretted this. On the whole the food was good and warm. But having crispy sea-bass and tempura vegetables isn’t really good when it’s been steamed in cartons on the way over so probably will go into restaurant now if getting this type of food. Plain noodles very nice but all a little greasy. Would still go for a meal there though now 👍
  • 16/08/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent experience! Delicious food, speedy delivery and lovely staff. Couldn’t have asked for anything more!
  • 12/08/2019
    Dr
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/07/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, hot food, really fast delivery.
  • 26/07/2019
    Thomas
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food
  • 28/07/2019
    Tracy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2019
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at approximately 6:45, delivery estimate was 8pm. Arrived at 8:45pm. Food was overly greasy, spring rolls were totally inedible due to being borderline burned, and swimming in oil. Steamed dumplings were dense and not very flavorful. The chicken satay and salt and pepper squid were better, but by no means excellent.

    Typhoon Thai Restaurant replied

    We are apologize you do not like our foods but in order place at 18.59 and we are accept at 19.00. We have customers order same time with you and we used company is Hungryfed for delivery to our customers. We are very sorry delivered to you late because we have another customer delivery same time with you. Next time we have to write for driver to make sure is first, second or third to delivery for our customer. We are accept can not to make every customer happy but we are cooked fresh foods to our customer but sometime have to eat hot can not warm foods.

  • 04/08/2019
    HAN
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very authentic Thai restaurant run by and cooked by real Thai people. Good first experience. The green curry was delicious though a little sparse on the sauce. Flavours of everything were lovely. Really great selection of veg in the dishes too, only dislike was the crinkle cut effect on them. Cheapened what was a really great meal. Good service and even got a couple of free beers. Thanks. Will definitely use again.
  • 05/08/2019
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, arrived nice and hot. Delivery time was great and the driver was very polite
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order