We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Typhoon Thai Restaurant

Thai, Oriental

1 Antrobus Street, Congleton, CW12 1HG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.4

Based on the 51 most recent reviews

52 reviews of Typhoon Thai Restaurant

  • 08/08/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2019
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    HAN
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very authentic Thai restaurant run by and cooked by real Thai people. Good first experience. The green curry was delicious though a little sparse on the sauce. Flavours of everything were lovely. Really great selection of veg in the dishes too, only dislike was the crinkle cut effect on them. Cheapened what was a really great meal. Good service and even got a couple of free beers. Thanks. Will definitely use again.
  • 02/08/2019
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at approximately 6:45, delivery estimate was 8pm. Arrived at 8:45pm. Food was overly greasy, spring rolls were totally inedible due to being borderline burned, and swimming in oil. Steamed dumplings were dense and not very flavorful. The chicken satay and salt and pepper squid were better, but by no means excellent.

    Typhoon Thai Restaurant replied

    We are apologize you do not like our foods but in order place at 18.59 and we are accept at 19.00. We have customers order same time with you and we used company is Hungryfed for delivery to our customers. We are very sorry delivered to you late because we have another customer delivery same time with you. Next time we have to write for driver to make sure is first, second or third to delivery for our customer. We are accept can not to make every customer happy but we are cooked fresh foods to our customer but sometime have to eat hot can not warm foods.

  • 31/07/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Tracy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food
  • 26/07/2019
    Thomas
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Steph
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food was very impressed. Will use this restaurant again
  • 06/07/2019
    Ashley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful food, looks and tastes terrible.

    Typhoon Thai Restaurant replied

    We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your meal at all and felt it was not authentic Thai however though we KNOW we used authentic Thai ingredients and our food is authentic. And it seems that you tried many Oriental or Thai restaurants many times you still not happy and thought it was not good Standard from your point of view why don't you cook at home and tried and use all the authentic Thai ingredients and see if you like it or not, then you know is your standard then. You have to try to eat Thai restaurant in big town or tourist town. we have a good quality and cooked fresh make to order for our customers is not warm from microwave.

  • 30/06/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food and service.
  • 21/06/2019
    Gillian
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent tasting food, very fast service
  • 18/06/2019
    Jamie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, struggled to find the address.
  • 19/06/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food, will be ordering again
  • 21/06/2019
    Samantha
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2019
    Deborah
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Len
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food great price well worth the money
  • 18/07/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, hot food, really fast delivery.
  • 08/08/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, arrived nice and hot. Delivery time was great and the driver was very polite
prev 30 2 of 2

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order