We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Uplands Diner

Burgers, Pizza

63 Uplands Crescent, Swansea, SA2 0EY

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 329 most recent reviews

338 reviews of Uplands Diner

  • 18/11/2017
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Good service and really tasty food
  • 18/11/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food Excellent service have to wait some times but always worth it Good customer service
  • 17/11/2017
    Elysia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    There was no salad on the burger even though we paid for extra. Other than that everything was great.
  • 16/11/2017
    Shauni
    1 stars out of 6
  • 15/11/2017
    Harry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/11/2017
    M
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Dreadful service, food was freezing cold as it was late, was kept on hold (although all I could hear was then chatting in. The background rather than doing anything) hung up in the end

    Uplands Diner replied

    Dear Sir/Madam I am sorry to hear you were not happy please give me a call direct on 01792 64 44 09 I I can have a chat with you

  • 15/11/2017
    Samantha
    1 stars out of 6
    DISGUSTING CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SERVICE! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!ORDERED FOOD ARRIVED LATE MISSING MISSING 4 ITEMS!!!! CALLED AND WAS TOLD HAVE TO WAIT ANOTHER HOUR TO DELIVER MISSING ITEMS THEN I EXPLAINED BUT FOOD THAT HAVE ARRIVED WILL BE COLD THEN TOLD WELL NEXT TIME YOU CALL WE WILL GIVE YOU SOMETHING FREE, TO WHICH I REPLIED NO THAT IS NOT WHAT I WANT AND CAN THEY COLLECT FOOD AND ISSUE ME A REFUND TOLD BY MOUTHY SARAH " CAL BACK LATER WHEN MY BOOS IS BACK" SO AGAIN I SAID NOT GOOD ENOUGH CONTACT HIM AND EXPLAIN ETC IF I WAS EATING IN YOUR CAFE AND HALF MY FOOD ARRIVED YOU WOULDN'T TELL ME TO COME BACK LATER WHEN YOUR BOSS IS THERE! SHE THEN HUNG UP THE PHONE ON ME!!! CALLED BACK CONVENIENTLY BOSS COMES ON THE PHONE SHOUTING AT ME! EXPLAINING THEY ONLY HAVE ONE DRIVER THEY HAD A BREAK IN AT ANOTHER PLACE AMD SO ON TO WHICH I ASK WHATS THAT TO DO WITH ME AND MY MISSING FOOD HE THEN SCREAMS AGAIN I DO NOT WANT YOUR MONEY KEEP IT BUT REFUSED TO REFUND ME GOT TOLD TO GO THROUGH MY BANK TO GET IT BACK AND HANGS UP ON ME! ALL IN ALL CHARMING CUSTOMER SERVICE I WILL NEVER ORDER OR ADVISE ANYONE TO ORDER FROM THERE AGAIN! BEST PART IS I HAVE THE WHOLE PHONE CALL RECORDED AND WONDERING IF ITS JUST ME WHO THEY TREAT THIS WAY OR EVERYONE...ONLY ONE WAY TO FIND OUT!

    Uplands Diner replied

    Dear Samantha I did not shout to you on the phone I said that they could not call me as I was with the police regarding a break in fron diner on the hill that is where the online service comes from on a FRIDAY DAY we only had one driver as the other two were trying to help put things back together at the other unit that is why I could not get back with your toast and you say that you had a small portion of saute pots you were told that I was the only person who can give refunds which we do when we can collect the food back but you kept interrupting me you also say that my member of staff was rude I have a customer who was stood at the counter when she talked to you who I have spoken to and has said she did Not in any way spoke to you incorrect you then told her you were ringing your credit card to suspend this payment by law you are entitled to a refund on things missing I told you one you let me get a word it that I was happy for that and would not challenge it I tried to explain to you what had gone on all morning and I said it should not of effected your service but it had as we had limited services but you were just after your refund although giving you a full refund you should of allowed me to collect the food in full but I never asked for that I also record calls and track drivers time I'm quite happy for you to bring this recorded call down to me at any time as you said you played it to your credit card company

  • 14/11/2017
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely. Thank you guys
  • 14/11/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2017
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2017
    Nathan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late but worth the wait, only issue we had was that there is no contact number in the info section so had to go through just eat to contact the restaurant
  • 13/11/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 breakfasts and they came still hot and really tasty great value for money too .
  • 10/11/2017
    Rhodri
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Debra
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold steak was overdone fries were undercooked not the best I will not order from there again

    Uplands Diner replied

    Dear Debra I am sorry to hear you were not happy if you had called we would have collected your food and replaced it

  • 09/11/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Jordanna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Samantha
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered the breakfast wraps, which were delicious. Only thing, there was too much juice from the mushrooms which made the food soggy. Maybe they could be drained more before going in the wrap. Other than that we had excellent service and the food was very nice.
  • 08/11/2017
    Saulius
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Rhys
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Linda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Little bit long for delivery but food was stunning
  • 04/11/2017
    Bethan
    6 stars out of 6
    Stunning food and good quality. Had apple crumble which was a huge portion enough for the 3 of us! Will order again.
  • 04/11/2017
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious and there was loads of it! Really big portions, cooked perfectly:)
  • 04/11/2017
    Grant
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely terrible. Ordered cottage pie. Literally come with no mince it was just mash & a pot of gravy. Chicken nugget meal come cold & wet from where they left the chips in with the nuggets & they turned soggy. Pointless me calling to make a complaint because they’ll do absolutely nothing about it they’re just happy to take ur money. What a waste of £17. Beware guys.

    Uplands Diner replied

    Dear Grant firstly if you had called your meal would have replaced so do say that obsoletely they would do nothing about till you have tried on another note I am sorry your cottage pie was not up to standard if you had called and re had replaced it I would have seen the pie then taken up with the chef Regarding your Nuggets they are normal packed separate but again you have not given me the chance to look and put things right

  • 02/11/2017
    Terrence
    5.5 stars out of 6
    could not fault the two meals properly cooked packed and put together in containers would not hesitate to reccomend thank you
  • 01/11/2017
    Suzi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Jessica
    2 stars out of 6
    so so so disappointed with the food. came cold. wasted £35 on rubbish steaks and chips. complete waste of time and money and even the delivery guy almost forgot to take the money from me. don’t order from here unless it’s small stuff. wish I didn’t bother, want my money back
  • 01/11/2017
    Kayley
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered food didn’t even arrive
  • 01/11/2017
    Yasmin
    1 stars out of 6
    Second time ordering food from there and both times it was late and cold. After ordering food being ok with it being between 45-60 mins then after ordering being told it there would be an additional 30 mins wait and then it was still 20 mins after that. Ordered food at 12 and it arrived at 1.40. Only ordered two jacket potatoes and they were cold on arrival not impressed!
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order