We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Uplands Diner

Burgers, Breakfast

63 Uplands Crescent, Swansea, SA2 0EY

Opening at Tue 08:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 785 most recent reviews

1365 reviews of Uplands Diner

  • 20/05/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Always surpasses expectation
  • 19/05/2019
    Emily
    4 stars out of 6
    Not much vegetables just cabbage and swede. Not as tasty as i remember having in there a few times. Prob better to eat in than take away.
  • 19/05/2019
    Tracy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    ordered 3 beef 1 lamb received all beef. Roast potatoes were freezing cold.
  • 17/05/2019
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing was very hungry and came half an hour early will definitely be eating here again
  • 16/05/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2019
    Demi
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2019
    Amy
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was fine, was missing a few parts of my order but other than that good.
  • 13/05/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Top quality food every time totally reccomend
  • 13/05/2019
    Lucas
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Paul
    3 stars out of 6
    Got the order completely wrong! Everything was cold
  • 12/05/2019
    Angela
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered two roast dinners very tasty and generous portions highly recommend....
  • 12/05/2019
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was incomplete and chips wasnt cooked couldnt get hold of them
  • 12/05/2019
    Matthew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Eleanor
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a breakfast with sourbread spread with avocado. The bacon and eggs were fine but it was just bloomer bread with butter,I ordered this specially so I want a refund.

    Uplands Diner replied

    Dear Eleanor I was sourdoughs and it was a bloomer we use two types one uncut one pre sliced you had the pre sliced as we had no uncut del but it was sourdough

  • 11/05/2019
    Chloe
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really good, only complaints would be the styrofoam boxes it is delivered in, should really change to cardboard, and the delivery driver was rude and warned us that he won't deliver to us again as we didn't come to the door quick enough. Even though the order was early and we were not expecting it for another half hour, we also answered the door as soon as we saw the missed call.
  • 11/05/2019
    Kerri
    6 stars out of 6
    I Use these regular as my cookers broken down. The whole family love the food, tastes fresh and always arrives hot. Great prices too. Delivery drivers always happy n cheerful. Great place to order from.
  • 09/05/2019
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    There’s a reason the Uplands Diner has legend status, food and service is streets above the rest
  • 09/05/2019
    Jacs
    3 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed the curly fry’s were cold and soggy the burger was terrible. The chicken dippers were good and the jalapeño bites were lovely but they were just sides.
  • 08/05/2019
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The time of day and roadworks couldn't have helped
  • 06/05/2019
    Kyla
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Gravells
    1 stars out of 6
    It was being delivered for around 2 hours when I was only 2.1 miles away from the restaurant (in work). By the time it came, I had finished work. Still waiting for my refund.

    Uplands Diner replied

    Dear Gravells I am sorry about the wait we were very busy and one driver broke down witch only left us with four Just eat will refund you I will ok that I understand we got there just as you were closing

  • 06/05/2019
    Laura
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food came cold, greasy and late

    Uplands Diner replied

    Dear Laura you orded the hickory burger that comes with marinated chicken in a sauce with melted chesses sorry but that can tend to be very wet I am sorry if it was late we lost a driver due to a broken down car and it was a bank holiday we did try to get to every one the best we could we even went off line three times to catch up on orders I am very sorry you were not happy

  • 06/05/2019
    Nia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Things missing off my order and additional items which weren’t requested. Not marking as abysmal as one of the items was actually nice. Delivery driver was confrontational about dog.

    Uplands Diner replied

    Hi Nia I am sorry things were missing of your order and I will speak to the driver ref your dog I am sorry if he upset the dog in any way

  • 05/05/2019
    Jen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great first time - very accommodating delivery driver. Very polite.
  • 05/05/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect again. Tried the lamb this time. Already had beef and chicken before. You will not be disappointed with ordering any of the dinners. Portion sizes are large, food is piping hot and tastes fantastic. Looking forward to next week already.
  • 05/05/2019
    K
    6 stars out of 6
    Good chilli hotdog
  • 05/05/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Andrew
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely but the breakfast wasnt worth the price.
1 of 46 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order