We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Usha Bangladeshi & Indian Cuisine

Bangladeshi, Indian

28 Meer Street, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6QB

Free delivery

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 150 most recent reviews

365 reviews of Usha Bangladeshi & Indian Cuisine

  • 10/06/2017
    Anna
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2017
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    We're brummies and have recently moved to the area, so we like to think we know a decent curry! I'm pleased to say that we've ordered takeaways from here a couple of times and both times they've been fantastic. I've seen a few comments saying they're oily etc, but this is what gives them such a traditional flavour in my opinion and is way tastier than a lot of 'modern' curries that most places do, where trying to be healthier but losing all the taste, after all it's a treat :) The only comment I will make for improvement is that we've spent circa. £25 on a takeaway including 4 poppadoms and they still don't throw in an onion salad and a dip sauce? I think based on where we are from I've never known anyone pay extra for these, especially when the takeaway isn't the cheapest, so for a very small cost to the restaurant I think this would be a big winner with the customers and I see I'm not the first to mention it ..... I'm fact, we've said we won't order poppadoms in future for this reason, so in the big picture they probably lose money by not doing this! Otherwise, a beautiful curry!
  • 03/06/2017
    Jim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2017
    Sally
    6 stars out of 6
    Also happy with the food from Ushs
  • 15/05/2017
    Andy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely service but properly the worst food I've ever had, The curries was so greasy that it had came trough the bag and onto the table top and they was just completely swimming in grease I mean I don't think I've ever seen a curry that's so greasy, couldn't eat it had to throw all the curries into the bin and have a Dariylea Lunchable Service was spot on and delivery driver was sound but the state of the food I wouldn't order again
  • 13/05/2017
    Jackie
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent
  • 12/05/2017
    Kaeren
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Curried were great but onion bhajis were quite chewy on this occasion
  • 10/05/2017
    Kavitha
    1 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    Robert
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was Good. Food was delivered on time. The only bad thing was the app ETA compared to the restaurant time. I ordered food at 2130 with an ETA of 2215 but then after paying for the order through the App I got a confirmed delivery time of 2250. I thought 2215 was going to be late let alone 2250 but by that time I'd already paid and there was nothing I could do.
  • 04/05/2017
    Samm
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2017
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Spencer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2017
    Beth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Did not eat in restaurant but the gentleman delivering was smartly dressed and polite. Food was very hot...fresh and delicious
  • 22/04/2017
    Draper
    6 stars out of 6
    Food came early than expected it was nice and hot great meal
  • 21/04/2017
    Ruth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The starter was lovely but I was disappointed that there was no onion dressing with the poppadoms (apparently you have to pay extra!) and I was very unhappy with the main course, considering it is the most expensive tikka masala in Stratford there was nothing exceptional about it and the portion size was a lot smaller and less chicken than other restaurants in Stratford.
  • 19/04/2017
    Dan
    4 stars out of 6
    3 chicken pakoras isn't a portion and rogan josh was far too salty
  • 18/04/2017
    Jennifer
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2017
    Nyree
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, will use again
  • 17/04/2017
    Charlie
    5 stars out of 6
    tasty food, arrived ahead of time v happy
  • 16/04/2017
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2017
    Spencer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2017
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2017
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good Indian - so tasty and good service :)
  • 08/04/2017
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2017
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2017
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2017
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2017
    Clare
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Got charged for 2 chips ended up with 2 chips. When there was only one clearly on the order I will be complaining tonight
  • 27/03/2017
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food fast service 10star
  • 26/03/2017
    Reena
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View basket