We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Usha's Indian Street Food

Indian, Vegetarian

2 Byres Road, Glasgow, G11 5JY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 293 most recent reviews

641 reviews of Usha's Indian Street Food

  • 19/05/2017
    Jack
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Order was 55 minutes late. It was cold when it arrived and the Pakora Kurhi tasted burnt and too sweet, the chips were barely cooked and half the portion of what they usually are. When we phoned to complain we were told that the manager wasn't in so we couldn't be refunded, they used this excuse before when an order went wrong, when I pulled the up about using that excuse before I was told he was in hospital which sounded like it was a made up story. The delivery driver and the woman on the phone had conflicting reasons for the food being so late, dishonest staff! Really disappointed as Ushu's used to be our favourite but wont be going back.
  • 15/05/2017
    Callum
    3 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Graeme
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Emmi
    4 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Johanna
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Gail
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Came 30 minutes before it was due which was great, food tasted ok but unfortunately was cold and the restaurant is really close so not sure how that happened, also the nan didn't seem freshly cooked.
  • 09/05/2017
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2017
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding as always
  • 07/05/2017
    Nadine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2017
    Louise
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Kim
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2017
    Dawn
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food and generous portions.
  • 21/04/2017
    Kristi
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordering on Friday was definitely a good idea; top notch!
  • 21/04/2017
    Dylan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Sobia
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Audra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2017
    Samuel
    1 stars out of 6
    The Aloo Tikki was stale and was stinking. The Dhokla was not fresh and was one of the worst I have ever eaten. It was like Rubber.. I got the feeling delivery food was compromised and it felt like the restaurant thought it is ok to send old,stale rubbish food. The restaurant was much better. CLOSE THIS PLACE DOWN FOOD INSPECTORS.
  • 15/04/2017
    Naomi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2017
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2017
    Dr
    6 stars out of 6
    Really excellent cooking. Fresh, crispy pakora. Exemplary Saag Aloo bursting with flavour and proper spicing.
  • 14/04/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    So many amazing vegan options, best curry ever x
  • 13/04/2017
    Kristen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2017
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2017
    JAMES
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing and healthy tasty.
  • 09/04/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2017
    Graham
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 22 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £2 over £10, not available below £10

View basket