We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Usha's Indian Street Food

Indian, Vegetarian

2 Byres Road, Glasgow, G11 5JY

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.1

Based on the 287 most recent reviews

653 reviews of Usha's Indian Street Food

  • 24/06/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic! The food was bursting with flavour and cooked to perfection! Best place for Indian food in Glasgow, hands down!
  • 24/06/2017
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food and veg/vegan is amazing
  • 22/06/2017
    John
    5 stars out of 6
    Amazing vegetarian and vegan choice. I went vegan to avoid ghee and keep it healthier. I got the Dal Makhani with roti bread and a side of veg pakora (always). Food tasted great and would definitely order again! On downside was the length of time until delivery. It was already 40 mins, but was put back an extra 10. .
  • 18/06/2017
    Sara
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2017
    Megan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2017
    Christine
    5 stars out of 6
    Dosa was not as good as it has been. Quite poor in that 2 of the dips tasted as if they had gone off and twice now there has been chewy woody stalks in the methi dosa. Chicken Karahi was still very tasty
  • 15/05/2017
    Callum
    3 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Gail
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Came 30 minutes before it was due which was great, food tasted ok but unfortunately was cold and the restaurant is really close so not sure how that happened, also the nan didn't seem freshly cooked.
  • 09/05/2017
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2017
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding as always
  • 07/05/2017
    Nadine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Dylan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Emmi
    4 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2017
    Jack
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Order was 55 minutes late. It was cold when it arrived and the Pakora Kurhi tasted burnt and too sweet, the chips were barely cooked and half the portion of what they usually are. When we phoned to complain we were told that the manager wasn't in so we couldn't be refunded, they used this excuse before when an order went wrong, when I pulled the up about using that excuse before I was told he was in hospital which sounded like it was a made up story. The delivery driver and the woman on the phone had conflicting reasons for the food being so late, dishonest staff! Really disappointed as Ushu's used to be our favourite but wont be going back.
  • 21/05/2017
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2017
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2017
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2017
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Johanna
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Graeme
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Sobia
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Kristi
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordering on Friday was definitely a good idea; top notch!
  • 24/04/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Kim
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2017
    Louise
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2017
    Dawn
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food and generous portions.
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View basket