;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Varanasi Chefs

Indian, Curry

142 Battersea High Street, London, SW11 3JR

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.4

Based on the 250 most recent reviews

650 reviews of Varanasi Chefs

  • 24/05/2018
    Phil
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2018
    Damien
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2018
    Stan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    You can’t go wrong with the popular dishes. and they delivered a couple of minutes before the estimate too for a very fast 30 minutes from placing the order!
  • 11/05/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was really good. Would order again.
  • 08/05/2018
    Tim
    5 stars out of 6
    Proper authentic tasting food. Not at all greasy, unlike most other takeaways
  • 07/05/2018
    Rhys
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I found that whilst portion size was good, the pieces of meat were very small in the dishes. Our order was over £50 between just 3 people so I expected premium quality.
  • 07/05/2018
    Charles
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2018
    P
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent.
  • 05/05/2018
    Spencer
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2018
    Charles
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2018
    Espen
    4 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time, although could have been quicker as it is close by. Nice flavours and spicy enough. But the naan bread was not nice, not cooked enough and soggy. And some of the chicken lieces were quite chewy. But nice food al in all.
  • 28/04/2018
    Liam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2018
    Candice
    6 stars out of 6
    We have used Varanasi Chefs several times and been to their restaurant. Good food, quick delivery. Would definitely recommend.
  • 23/04/2018
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
    great food. Inventive and exciting menu
  • 14/04/2018
    Lewis
    5 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from Varanasi chefs maybe 15-20 times. And it has always been good. However the last two takeaways have not been up to the same standard as usual. Perhaps they have changed the chef. The korma is not good anymore. It used to have a good flavour to it, now it is very very bland. It’s a shame as I always liked the food here but have given it two tries lately and don’t think I will order again.
  • 14/04/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Tommy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2018
    Timothy
    4 stars out of 6
    Garlic Chilli Chicken was disappointing. Sauce was too watery - less tomato, more garlic and chilli and splash of lime would have improved it. Peppers didn't add much as strips, prefer them diced (if at all). Keema naan was really good - even distribution of meat.
  • 07/04/2018
    Celia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    Amber
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    A tasty meal, very reasonable prices - and early delivery. Would highly recommend
  • 31/03/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food and quick delivery, great result
  • 29/03/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food amazing flavor.
  • 22/03/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome 👏 as always. Thanks Varanasi chefs for your outstanding meal. We will order again.
  • 20/03/2018
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2018
    Bob
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Varanasi Chefs replied

    Hi Lauren we attempted twice to delivered your food, my first driver come back from your house because nobody open the door for him and you also gave us wrong mobile number that's why we can't communicate with you. Now you left negative review due to late arrival your food which was not our fault at all.

1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order