We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Varanasi Chefs

Indian, Curry

142 Battersea High Street, London, SW11 3JR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 268 most recent reviews

547 reviews of Varanasi Chefs

  • 11/12/2017
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good food
  • 10/12/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Really delicious food. Excellent quality chicken breast meat and a tarka dal which was delicious. Delivered piping hot, ahead of schedule. Strongly recommend.
  • 10/12/2017
    Fred
    6 stars out of 6
    great food, nice guys. what more do you want?
  • 09/12/2017
    Billy
    6 stars out of 6
    This is by far the best Indian restaurant in and around clapham. The food is fresh and good quality. The Flavours are the best and the service is great. Third time I've had food from here and I had to write a review. Always going to be ordering from Varanasi Chefs when I fancy an indian. 👍🏼
  • 08/12/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty and hot on arrival although they aren't exaggerating when they said it's spicey!
  • 08/12/2017
    Sazz
    6 stars out of 6
    Got the food on time. Food is really awesome . Food Taste and quality is outstanding. One of the best takeaway ever had. Will be back.
  • 05/12/2017
    Amit
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Overpriced for what it is in terms of taste and portion size. Definitely other better options in the area. Tried it once, never again.
  • 05/12/2017
    Julia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Ellen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    All of the food was cold and the duck was as dry and tasteless as anything. I will be going to bed hungry tonight
  • 03/12/2017
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great flavours
  • 02/12/2017
    Rohat
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I use to Order from here few years ago doesn't taste the same , really tasteless rogan josh
  • 02/12/2017
    Toby
    6 stars out of 6
    V good
  • 02/12/2017
    Pak
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic meal! Every dish was delicious.
  • 01/12/2017
    Robbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely stuff as always!
  • 30/11/2017
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2017
    Donovan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    nice taste but COLD, get a better bag to transport hot food!!!
  • 30/11/2017
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply Awesome!!!!
  • 29/11/2017
    Dominic
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2017
    Yiming
    6 stars out of 6
    Good taste, good quality and good service.
  • 26/11/2017
    Thalia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was not so flavourful and was warm to cold to eat. The chap delivering was friendly though and rang to say he would be a bit late.
  • 17/11/2017
    Conor
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We didn't receive both naan breads we ordered
  • 15/11/2017
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
    We couldnt stop eating the food. Was so good we had to come on here and give it this review. 5 stars all round
  • 14/11/2017
    Hamid
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 14/11/2017
    Richard
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Susanna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the driver was kind to call me and tell me he’ll be late - but it was 28-30 min late, so the food was lukewarm, basically cold by the time it arrived.
  • 12/11/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Rokia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Roh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious
  • 06/11/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order