We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Vic's Fish & Chips

Fish & Chips

70 Holton Road, Barry, CF63 4HE

Opening at 14:30

Overall

5.7 stars out of 6 5.7 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.7
Service 5.7

Based on the 604 most recent reviews

1113 reviews of Vic's Fish & Chips

  • 17/01/2018
    Wayne
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    William
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but curry sauce was delivered cold.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    sorry about the curry sauce!

  • 06/01/2018
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your great review.

  • 06/01/2018
    Sarah
    2 stars out of 6
    Burger was good, chips were cold and hard. I threw the chips in the bin.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Sorry our meal did not reach your expectations.

  • 06/01/2018
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Again another great meal. Thank you.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks

  • 05/01/2018
    Kevin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good tasty food

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your feedback

  • 05/01/2018
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    I know I have left a great review before but I have to again - the food is amazing portion size taste presentation you name it great value for money!

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your kind review

  • 05/01/2018
    Tracy
    4 stars out of 6
    Very Tasty meal .

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your feedback

  • 30/12/2017
    Joanne
    4 stars out of 6
    Usually such great service but lacking tonight as food arrived 50 mins later than expected despite app telling me it had been delivered on time!! Food was piping hot however and lovely quality. The Saturday night delivery delay wont stop me ordering again!

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your feedback. We were extremely busy and understaffed that night.

  • 30/12/2017
    Carys
    6 stars out of 6
    Late but we really dont mind one bit. Food was lovely and hot too. Delivery driver so friendly. 100% order again. Fab takeaway.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your lovely review

  • 30/12/2017
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food. Thank you.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your kind words

  • 23/12/2017
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    best food ever.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your lovely review

  • 20/12/2017
    Shikira
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing food and amazing staff!

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your lovely review

  • 16/12/2017
    Lorraine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Did not get the second part of the order. The food was Luke warm.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    We obviously forgot something for which we apologise but a phone call to the chippie could have resolved the issue speedily.

  • 16/12/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, great portion sizes and a lovely delivery driver. Cannot find fault - Keep up the good work! 😁

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your great feedback

  • 15/12/2017
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal again. Thank you.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks very much

  • 13/12/2017
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food, excellent staff, excellent service 👍🏻

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your kind words

  • 13/12/2017
    Casey
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect food and super quick delivery. will order again

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your kind review

  • 11/12/2017
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal as all ways. Thank you.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks very much

  • 08/12/2017
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Another great meal. Thank you.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your kind words

  • 29/12/2017
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal. Thank you.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your kind feedback

  • 30/12/2017
    Jonathan
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your feedback

  • 08/01/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always x

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your kind feedback

  • 12/12/2017
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal again. Thank you.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks very much

  • 12/12/2017
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
    Fish and chips was beautifully cooked delivered hot and speedily. As always a high standard of quality and service.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your kind feedback

  • 13/12/2017
    GEORGINA
    6 stars out of 6
    We enjoy the food every time

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your continued support

  • 16/12/2017
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you for another great meal.

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks for your continued support

  • 21/12/2017
    William
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fish too big, apart from that the food was fine. Thank you

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks

  • 22/12/2017
    Kirsty
    3 stars out of 6
    Used to be such lovely food here . Such a disappointment now .

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Sorry that we have disappointed so much

  • 22/12/2017
    Kerry
    5 stars out of 6

    Vic's Fish & Chips replied

    Thanks very much

1 of 38 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7.50 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order