We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Village Curry House

Indian, Curry

129 Nelson Street, Glasgow, G5 8DZ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.4

Based on the 110 most recent reviews

592 reviews of Village Curry House

  • 19/01/2019
    Atul
    1 stars out of 6
    I order Nehari all the time but today I order Nehari and in the gravy seems like powder mix but it’s not dissolved properly so it’s visible don’t happy at all I thought they make proper Nehari but they use powder to make a Nehari gravy today that’s the last time I order very disappointed throw my food in bin.
  • 17/01/2019
    Atul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Atul
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Wendy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Masarat
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely reasonable price
  • 06/01/2019
    Atul
    1 stars out of 6
    forget my chapattis
  • 05/01/2019
    Madhu
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely tasty food, arrived quickly and always the same high quality
  • 02/01/2019
    Muhammed
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice food
  • 01/01/2019
    Anderson
    1 stars out of 6
    Took over 2 hours from ordering a simple pizza and pakora to it being delivered. Was freezing when it got here
  • 31/12/2018
    Gavin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Order turned up with no rice. Rice arrives 50 mins later after calling the restaurant which is less than 5 mins away. Not impressed. Food was tasty but night ruined by poor service.
  • 30/12/2018
    Atul
    1 stars out of 6
    order on Sunday Nehari is just like a water no taste..
  • 30/12/2018
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Beth
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2018
    Umer
    5 stars out of 6
    Nachos were burnt and chicken nachos were tasteless. Someone should have checked this before it going out.
  • 25/12/2018
    Asam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Had to wait over 1 hour for the food delivery. Food arrived luke warm and not hot at all. Naan Breads were cold. Curry quality is very poor nothing but oil. We had also asked for a Lamb Roganjosh and instead got a different Chicken dish the Lamb Roganjosh was missing.
  • 25/12/2018
    Saeed
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was not same bad experience I order twice first time it was good fish was not cooked properly 2nd time Mince is smelly Biryani dry and yogurt sauce no taste disappointed
  • 22/12/2018
    Abhay
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointing..food was cold delivered late and tasted horrible. Will never ever order from village. Had been going to village when it was a wee reastaurant but now completely changed. Horrible experience
  • 20/12/2018
    E.
    6 stars out of 6
    Brill
  • 17/12/2018
    Muhammad
    1 stars out of 6
    Never again buy anything ,
  • 15/12/2018
    Alastair
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    Ashlie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Gemma
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Sara
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    NISHA
    3.5 stars out of 6
    When I opened the bag everything was covered in oil. The paratha was thrown into the bottom of the bag so when I opened it up it was all squashed and ripped. The curry was ok, the biryani was bland and the lamb inside was so over cooked it was dry. Put me off ordering again. Shame because my partner and I loved ordering from here.
  • 08/12/2018
    Aidan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Still the best indian in Glasgow
  • 07/12/2018
    Suraj
    2 stars out of 6
    Curry tasted more like a tomato soup rather than a spicy curry, will not be ordering from here again. They could not follow instructions, asked for it to be desi style, they just provided me with a small tub of green chillies. Waste of money. Did phone and complain, the staff member did provide an apology but its still no excuse. OVERALL, GO TO CLAY OVEN THEY DO BETTER INDIAN FOOD.
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order