We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Village Curry House

Indian, Curry

129 Nelson Street, Glasgow, G5 8DZ

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.5

Based on the 86 most recent reviews

532 reviews of Village Curry House

  • 18/09/2018
    Sohail
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food will order again.
  • 17/09/2018
    Nabeel
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food meat feast chilli pizza 🍕 out of the world and also Lamb Tawa curry is amazing reminded of mums lamb curry I have ordered three times and will do again
  • 08/09/2018
    Irene
    4.5 stars out of 6
    only thing I can say is could have done with more pakora. meal was lovely and ready for time specified! not the first time I've had anything from this place. never had any problems. would recommend!
  • 07/09/2018
    Carolann
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great.
  • 19/08/2018
    Shirley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    My sister threw up the food... must have had something wrong with it, they delivered the wrong ice cream (even thou they called to ask what ice cream I wanted instead cos the original kind I requested wasn’t available). Had to wait over an hour for them to deliver the right ice cream, and they made sure to take the wrong delivered one out of our hands (couldn’t even leave it as a goodwill gesture...)
  • 07/08/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2018
    Stacy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2018
    Samera
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Over an hour late and when called kept getting told 10mins
  • 31/07/2018
    Mani
    1 stars out of 6
    picked the food up from the restaurant, both pizzas were very bland, had guests over and pizzas were for them, so let down and disappointed, we have had pizzas from here many times but this time we were truly disappointed. won’t be ordering from here for a while. I truly recommend not ordering pizzas from here. don’t waste your money as they aren’t even cheap.
  • 28/07/2018
    Kerry
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Ramani
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Stale food was served
  • 25/07/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as always
  • 22/07/2018
    Jacqueline
    3.5 stars out of 6
    order was late, however food was hot when delivered and really good quality. portions could have been a bit bigger.
  • 22/07/2018
    Stephanie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Two items were missing (but were replaced, thanks to the restaurant), the food needed to be reheated and due to an issue with Just-eat, the additional comments section was not delivered to the restaurant which meant one of the meals was not able to be eaten. Otherwise, the food was good :)
  • 14/07/2018
    Ben
    2 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2018
    Siddhartha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
    Always polite. Great place!
  • 23/06/2018
    Rumaan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2018
    Imran
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
    Guy's are great and the food is fantastic.
  • 25/05/2018
    Naif
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food ! Time fast , excellent all round!
  • 17/05/2018
    Richard
    3 stars out of 6
    the food was really good when it was finally delivered, initial delivery time of 45 mins was extended twice and then was over an hour late, great food would collect next time as the delivery service is a shambles
  • 17/05/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
    The Biryani's are great. :)
  • 09/05/2018
    Mohammed
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
    The food is great and the service is always with a smile.
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order