We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Village Curry House

Indian, Curry

129 Nelson Street, Glasgow, G5 8DZ

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.4

Based on the 93 most recent reviews

550 reviews of Village Curry House

  • 08/11/2018
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Latifa
    1 stars out of 6
    food cold HOUR late, changed my order without asking me and shami cutlets are off 😖 called restaurant n was told they are busy could resend it, no use as it wasn’t for me n asked for refund n said would call me in an hour!!! Fuming!! waste of £25!!!!
  • 03/11/2018
    Karen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Sharwarmar was completely dry only asked for no hot sauce on, insted got 3 ttbs of hot sauce.... asked for onions on half pizza got onions on all pizza.
  • 02/11/2018
    Ian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Only negative I have was Donner meat was far to thick Thinner would have been nicer. But all in all very good.
  • 28/10/2018
    Vithagaselvi
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered food and was told on system that food delivers after 1hr 30mins so I phoned ASAP to confirm it is not a mistake and was told the food will come earlier than that but it actually took longer than that - it was almost 2 hrs when the food arrived ! Won’t order again - poor service
  • 28/10/2018
    Gavin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Curry amazing naan amazing sides amazing
  • 27/10/2018
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2018
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Paul
    2 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    Momina
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when it arrived and I ordered a large mushroom rice however got a regular. paid £1 extra for nothing. not sure if I will be ordering again
  • 05/10/2018
    Stephen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Heather
    3 stars out of 6
    First time trying here, wouldnt order again. Butter chicken was far too hot so went in the bin, menu didnt say meals included rice so bought one and ended up with 2. Spent £30 and the only thing we could eat was the galic nan, all starters burnt. Will stay away next time
  • 30/09/2018
    Susan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 20 min late they order had already been moved by 15 mins from original time so over an hour 20 min wait from order being placed. Food was good and just nice for eating would order again but would collect.
  • 29/09/2018
    Hayley
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2018
    Iain
    2.5 stars out of 6
    don’t mind the food being late delivered... no problem with 5 minutes. but when it’s cold it’s no good!
  • 22/09/2018
    Mohammed
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Sohail
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food will order again.
  • 17/09/2018
    Nabeel
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food meat feast chilli pizza 🍕 out of the world and also Lamb Tawa curry is amazing reminded of mums lamb curry I have ordered three times and will do again
  • 08/09/2018
    Irene
    4.5 stars out of 6
    only thing I can say is could have done with more pakora. meal was lovely and ready for time specified! not the first time I've had anything from this place. never had any problems. would recommend!
  • 07/09/2018
    Carolann
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great.
  • 19/08/2018
    Shirley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    My sister threw up the food... must have had something wrong with it, they delivered the wrong ice cream (even thou they called to ask what ice cream I wanted instead cos the original kind I requested wasn’t available). Had to wait over an hour for them to deliver the right ice cream, and they made sure to take the wrong delivered one out of our hands (couldn’t even leave it as a goodwill gesture...)
  • 07/08/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2018
    Stacy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2018
    Samera
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Over an hour late and when called kept getting told 10mins
  • 31/07/2018
    Mani
    1 stars out of 6
    picked the food up from the restaurant, both pizzas were very bland, had guests over and pizzas were for them, so let down and disappointed, we have had pizzas from here many times but this time we were truly disappointed. won’t be ordering from here for a while. I truly recommend not ordering pizzas from here. don’t waste your money as they aren’t even cheap.
  • 28/07/2018
    Kerry
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order