We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Village Fryers

Fish & Chips, Pizza

4 Horse Chestnut Close, Chesterfield, S40 2FL

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5

Based on the 237 most recent reviews

384 reviews of Village Fryers

  • 22/04/2019
    Connor
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The burger was disgusting and chips were soggy would like a refund for those please
  • 22/04/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Katrina
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Lorraine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great variety of food to choose, with lots of special offers available. Good value for money. Food arrived hot and well packaged. The food was very tasty and great portions. Food was delivered very quickly, which was great. Delivery gentleman was very pleasant.
  • 19/04/2019
    Ellen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Karen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Vicky
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Greasy and since when was mushy peas was red, never again
  • 14/04/2019
    Janet
    1 stars out of 6
    Order come I opened the food it was all wrong phoned shop they said I'll bring more they wanted the wrong order back!!!!! Are ordre come it has been all open and stone cold after another phone call new order come but which house as my old ordre been
  • 13/04/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Joy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, good prices, great delivery times. Always get food before said time given.
  • 11/04/2019
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Dawn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good food, shame the extra pot of sauce was omitted
  • 06/04/2019
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, always delivered before the time indicated. Good size portions as well.
  • 04/04/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Tiffany
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Sophie
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always however you forgot to put chips in the children's meal. And the battered sausage was hardly battered
  • 30/03/2019
    Jessica
    1 stars out of 6
    food was late stone cold and inedible. never again ordering here
  • 30/03/2019
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2019
    Adam
    4 stars out of 6
    Garlic breads were burnt Not nice
  • 26/03/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Tiffany
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Lydia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    such a shame as the food is really nice but once again things were missing. there was no pitta for my kebab (I had asked for it separate) , the chilli sauce I ordered was missing also. paid for an extra portion of salad I only received one, and paid for a 1/2 lb burger m received a 1/4 lb one. sadly this is not the first time. didn’t call to complain as by the time it could have been rectified the food would have been inedible.
  • 22/03/2019
    Kate
    2 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Mandy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and soggy
  • 20/03/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food fast delivery
  • 20/03/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Food awesome as always and 1hour and 20 minutes early . What more can I say
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order