We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Village Fryers

Fish & Chips, Pizza

4 Horse Chestnut Close, Chesterfield, S40 2FL

Opening at 14:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.9

Based on the 192 most recent reviews

304 reviews of Village Fryers

  • 20/01/2019
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely chips, a cold drink, really nice homemade finely chopped coleslaw and a buttery corn on the cob. The delivery driver was very polite and a chatterbox! A decent place to order a Sunday night feast from 🙂
  • 20/01/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2019
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Was cold when it arrived but ok
  • 19/01/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good food is always nice...
  • 19/01/2019
    Marienne
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered garlic bread with cheese and tomato, just got cheese. The kebab was OK not the best I've had. And expensive
  • 16/01/2019
    Stephan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great service was great super early which was good as we were starving
  • 13/01/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food as always, thanks guys!
  • 08/01/2019
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2019
    Jackie
    6 stars out of 6
    I love having food from here it's the best. Arrives earlier than stated and always get plenty no matter what you order!!
  • 06/01/2019
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Great pizza great food great service will use again xxxxx
  • 06/01/2019
    Karen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Didn't get everything we ordered was disappointed which is strange I always order from the frier usually no complaints but today not happy didn't get the sale or sauce and was other chicken not just breast as requested so Yeh unhappy!
  • 05/01/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent as usual
  • 05/01/2019
    Daniel
    3 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Rebaz
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic always
  • 04/01/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
    Best fresh fish, real chip shop chips, and pizzas we've ever ordered from a takeaway. Pizza bases seem to be so much fresher than anywhere else
  • 01/01/2019
    Cara
    6 stars out of 6
    Pizzas gorgeous!! A good selection of toppings and really tasty. I like how there is a choice of deep or thin base. Delivery man was really polite and friendly. Only negative is that the curry sauce was really thin and watery, needs to be thicker.
  • 01/01/2019
    Clover
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was early, which is always a bonus, the food wasn’t too bad but the battered sausage was so tough, like it was rock hard
  • 01/01/2019
    Neil
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meals but we found the curry to be bland and mushy peas were watery 🤔
  • 01/01/2019
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    India
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing tasty food
  • 28/12/2018
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Was really good. Sauce pot could be bigger on kebab
  • 27/12/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excellent food and the southern fried chicken is really something else. When I have take away it is always from here.
  • 26/12/2018
    Roxana
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was OK. The only let down was the chips they were old.
  • 23/12/2018
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2018
    Charmaine
    6 stars out of 6
    Another great meal. Thanks
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order