We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Village Fryers

Fish & Chips, Pizza

4 Horse Chestnut Close, Chesterfield, S40 2FL

Opening at 14:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.8

Based on the 173 most recent reviews

232 reviews of Village Fryers

  • 17/11/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely
  • 11/11/2018
    Josh
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Henry
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was very poor, chips were like cardboard. Definitely not order again
  • 10/11/2018
    Billy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Billy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Shane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Jacqueline
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Mine and the mr's chips was too chewy and my fishcake was over done. The kebab meat was too spicy for my child ended up throwing most of the meal away
  • 05/11/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Anji
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food, very quick delivery and friendly, will order again x
  • 03/11/2018
    Cory
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely fantastic, lovely food, amazing burgers and kebab wraps, quick delivery time and a pleasant delivery driver, be sure to order from here next time, 5 stars
  • 03/11/2018
    Billy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service
  • 01/11/2018
    Jess
    5 stars out of 6
    Was expecting a free garlic bread.. didn't get one. The menu didn't state that you get chips with burgers so I ordered extra fries to find out you already get chips so we didn't eat them, something was off because I ended up throwing up afterwards
  • 01/11/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Diane
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Nicola
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Everything great except garlic bread which was way too thin and hard. Had to be thrown away.
  • 25/10/2018
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2018
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
    So impressed with how soon my food got delivered!! To go with it, the food were great. The large cod looked absolutely delicious & my fishcake were THE best! You guys never fail.
  • 24/10/2018
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic quality and value for money as always! highly recommend!
  • 22/10/2018
    Jordan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
    Got a notification saying it was on the way to me at 19.15 wasn’t due till 19.45 so was happy but at 20.00 it still wasn’t here. Rang them and they just said they where busy. Food finally got here just before 20.10. It was cold. Chips tasted stale not good at all. Not ordering from here ever again
  • 21/10/2018
    Liam
    1 stars out of 6
    never turned up
  • 20/10/2018
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Almost always perfectly cooked, very decent portion sizes, suprisingly fast delivery (at weekends). Would definately recommend as many takeaways gone drastically downhill, and this one has managed to continue serving decent quality at decent price. Many thanks
  • 18/10/2018
    Grigoras
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Chantel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Alejandro
    6 stars out of 6
    quick and easygoing. great service.
  • 12/10/2018
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order