We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Wah Tin Garden Restaurant

Chinese, Oriental

1 Radford Park Road, Plymstock, PL9 9DG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.8

Based on the 94 most recent reviews

1260 reviews of Wah Tin Garden Restaurant

  • 14/06/2019
    Nathan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/06/2019
    Grace
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2019
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best crispy chilli beef we’ve had for a long time! Will order again soon
  • 07/06/2019
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 90 minutes late. Never received any courtesy call to advise of the delay we had to call for an update. When food finally arrived one dish was missing.
  • 07/06/2019
    Kirry
    1 stars out of 6
    Took two hours and then didn’t get any rice! Rang to complain and told they’d send the driver back. Received a call a further hour after we had eaten it to ask if I’d like them to send the rice! No thanks we cooked rice so we could eat the other dishes but by then they were cold! Offered a refund of the rice but that’s really not the point when our meal was ruined. Don’t use!
  • 07/06/2019
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Kirry
    2 stars out of 6
    Took two and a half hours. Over an hour past the delivery time given. Food average!
  • 24/05/2019
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2019
    Ricky
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2019
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn’t deliver my full order and will not answer the phone, so I have to sit and watch my three dinner guests eat while I go without!
  • 21/04/2019
    Priya
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Rendeng wasn't authentic at all
  • 21/04/2019
    Stefan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Janice
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was to salty with no other flavour than salt. The rice as well as salty tasted boiled not fried.
  • 13/04/2019
    Kathryn
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered this evening, requested 6:15, on acceptance of order they added 30 mins which I accepted. Come 6:40 nothing had arrive left it till 7 tried calling, didn’t get through till 7:20 was advised would be another 15 mins said they were busy adv should give more realistic delivery times or not accept orders if they can not meet customer requirements. Waited until 8 they then adv would be another 10 mins. Order was delivered at 8:30. Specifically asked for no prawns in one dish that was for my daughter, the dish had prawns in it, by this time children were so hungry just ate the chips the noodle dish was awful (even with the prawns) food was rushed and not to normal standard no care taken won’t be ordering again and await my full refund as discussed.
  • 08/04/2019
    Sally
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Frindly service. Nice hot food on collection and on of the tastiest curries I have ever had. Look forward to trying more from your menu
  • 06/04/2019
    Abby
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Joseph
    3 stars out of 6
    50% Discount promised due to late order
  • 02/04/2019
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really tasty. Delivery time was quite long though at 1 hour and the delivery cost is comparatively quite expensive. If these two negatives arent a problem for you, this food is definitely worth getting.
  • 29/03/2019
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Mrs
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It was not very good, it was late a c not very hot, I shall use the golden place
  • 22/03/2019
    Sarah
    3 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Eden
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Teresa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We've ordered from here before and we enjoyed it but last night we were not pleased. The satay was too sweet, the pork starter was way too salty and the Malaysian meals were too bland. Not happy as we threw most of it away.
  • 10/03/2019
    James
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Val
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food. Exceeded expectations
  • 25/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is always lovely here.
  • 17/02/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    great food and lots of it !
  • 15/02/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Top meal once again
1 of 42 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order