We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Wah Tin Garden Restaurant

Chinese, Oriental

1 Radford Park Road, Plymstock, PL9 9DG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.8

Based on the 94 most recent reviews

1267 reviews of Wah Tin Garden Restaurant

  • 19/03/2019
    Eden
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Teresa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We've ordered from here before and we enjoyed it but last night we were not pleased. The satay was too sweet, the pork starter was way too salty and the Malaysian meals were too bland. Not happy as we threw most of it away.
  • 10/03/2019
    James
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Val
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food. Exceeded expectations
  • 25/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is always lovely here.
  • 17/02/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    great food and lots of it !
  • 15/02/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Top meal once again
  • 12/02/2019
    Mrs
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The king prawns were over cooked, very dry
  • 11/02/2019
    Vic
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Christian
    6 stars out of 6
    great food I’ve ordered from here a few times now and loved the food every time hence being a repeat customer. delivery time is good also and seem very friendly and helpful. definitely be ordering again
  • 02/02/2019
    Michaela
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 hours prior and to be over 30 minutes late to be told by the place of order that they've had too many orders! Which seemed odd. I doubt if order from these again as they were less than 5 minutes away, I didn't expect to have this experiance.
  • 29/01/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    All very good
  • 26/01/2019
    Elsbeth
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered food at 17.39, the time popped up of 18.30 then jumped to 18.50. i then got a call to say they are running 10 mins late. I call the restaurant at 19.00hrs be told that they are waiting for the driver, I said I would come and pick up to be told that my food wouldn’t be ready even if I picked it up and that they wouldn’t refund my delivery cost!!! I was then left on the phone while they took someone else’s order to have someone else pick up who had no idea what was going on! I was offered a bag of prawn crackers as an apology!! food eventually arrived and the seaweed was burnt and couldn’t be eaten! I’m very disappointed and I would not return again and will be telling friends about my experience!
  • 24/01/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious! first time ordering here and will be ordering again. Best by far!
  • 24/01/2019
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Missing meal when collected noodles tasted burnt 😭
  • 19/01/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Jade
    2 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2019
    Edward
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Stacey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2018
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Randall
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Best Chinese take away we've had in a long time. Tastes more homemade and a definite step up in quality compared to other places.
  • 11/12/2018
    Annabelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Eden
    5 stars out of 6
    Execelent food, excellent quality for a pretty decent price, only let down was that it was postponed for 40 minutes to begin with, then arrived 20 minutes late.
  • 14/12/2018
    Vanessa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    On time and quality food
  • 17/12/2018
    Gale
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food, and very polite delivery man. superb
  • 22/12/2018
    Kirsty
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Finlay
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese I’ve had, couldn’t fault it. Was 15 mins late but still hot and fresh. most likely due to a busy Saturday night!

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order