We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Wallington Village Fish & Chips

Fish & Chips, British

3 Mollison Square, Wallington, SM6 9DA

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5

Based on the 18 most recent reviews

18 reviews of Wallington Village Fish & Chips

  • 11/10/2019
    Jody
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2019
    Tonie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Outstanding service from the restaurant, I would have loved to give them full marks but sadly they were let down by the just eat delivery driver as the driver didn't show up to collect the food ,but the restaurant was fantastic as they hand delivered it to us themselves when neither myself or the restaurant could get in contact with just eat (not through lack of trying) ,fantastic food and fantastic service from this restaurant, and a big thank you to the wonderful man who went out of his way to help my family get our food.
  • 05/10/2019
    Samantha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered early but cold. Gherkin, pickled onion and mushy peas all good. However £9.80 for large cod was a regular piece with a small piece which isn't the same as normal large cod with chunky fakes. Paid £19.60 for 2 large cods, so we expected 2 large cods, was not expecting 4 smaller, separate pieces. Asked for salt and vinager on chips but none provided. Overall would go to a different fish and chip shop in the future.
  • 03/10/2019
    Joanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The fish was disgusting, not sure why, but won't be ordering again
  • 13/09/2019
    Janice
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2019
    Nicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived hot and very tasty, delivery guy polite and courteous. I would definitely order from here again
  • 22/08/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2019
    Connor
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was okay, chips and saveloy were nice. Fish batter was soggy and greasy, but the fish itself tasted good. Only ordered from here as my usual wasn’t open, this place will stay as an alternative in my books, but not a first choice.
  • 30/07/2019
    Jody
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Deborah
    4 stars out of 6
    I thought the batter was a bit old tasting the fish was tastey and so was the chips i was a bit disappointed with spring roll it had curry in but wasn't too greasy and was o.k..
  • 12/07/2019
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    1st time trying this restaurant and couldn't have been happier food was lovely and was piping hot still thumbs up for us
  • 11/07/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2019
    Beverley
    4 stars out of 6
    I was not impressed with the fish and chips, first of all the batter was orange, I’ve never seen that colour batter before. The batter was not crispy at all it tasted old. I had to remove the bottom layer of the fish because it was black from the skin, disgusting it really put me off. The chips were ok but I won’t buy from here again, expensive and disappointing.

    Wallington Village Fish & Chips replied

    Hi, do apologise for any inconvenience. Our fish is normally skin on. Just in case u don't want the skin, we can do it skinless. You have to mention it in the comments. Thanks.

  • 06/07/2019
    Jody
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Slightly more expensive than normal chippies, but you definitely get what you pay for. The best fish and chips in the area by far. Will only ever buy from here now. 100% recommend.
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order