We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Wayann's Restaurant & Bar

Caribbean, Jamaican

855 Bristol Road South, Northfield, B31 2PA

Opening at 13:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4
Service 4.6

Based on the 293 most recent reviews

1063 reviews of Wayann's Restaurant & Bar

  • 21/05/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2018
    Mary
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and still hot
  • 20/05/2018
    Suki
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks, top food 👍🏽
  • 14/05/2018
    Julian
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2018
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2018
    Sandra
    3 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2018
    Jade
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food came after 1 hour. Not great. No flavour to the sauce, was more like a chinese curry sauce! Rice was like pellets. Chicken very dark and tiny portion size. Mostly bone. Won't be ordering again. Deffo nothing like any Caribbean food I've had before.
  • 13/05/2018
    Scott
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Heidi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered some of food wrong. At first said they hadn't then lady agreed they would exchange for correct food but no one turned up.
  • 12/05/2018
    Clive
    1 stars out of 6
    after my order being over an hour late, spending 30 further minutes called and not getting through. called just eat, they spoke to the restaurant and their response was “if he’s not happy then cancel the order”. it would have close to 3hrs for the food. I’ll not be ordering from here again.
  • 08/05/2018
    Shannen
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2018
    Dale
    1 stars out of 6
    When food was ordered delivery time was adjusted to be 1 hour and 45 minutes after that. Was happy to wait even though this would have been long enough. However after waiting over 2 hours there is still no sign of food and order is marked as being delivered. I called to cancel and was told simply ok, no apologies for delay or anything. Didnt get chance to try the food but regardless I wont order from again.
  • 03/05/2018
    Charmaine
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Natalie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Really bad..we waited just over 2 hours for our food..when we called up the lady on the other end of the phone wasn’t to bothered about how long we had waited..she said it’s here if you want to come an collect it..bad attitude..I had fried chicken that tasted like it a been reheated awful it’s really gone down hill..won’t be ordering from them again
  • 28/04/2018
    Charmaine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken dry like reheated
  • 26/04/2018
    Charlene
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely ridiculous!! I will not be ordering from this place again. It's gone down hill. Ordered my food at 5:20pm and it is now 7:47pm and my food still isn't here.
  • 26/04/2018
    Daniella
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2018
    Jayne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Driver called me because he couldn't find my house ? was on the phone with him for 15 minutes giving him directions.....oh and his understanding of English was very limited food was 45 minutes late food ok but won't be ordering from there again as too much hassle
  • 24/04/2018
    Rene
    6 stars out of 6
    food is always amazing! 🙌🏾
  • 24/04/2018
    Shantoy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery 30 mins late
  • 21/04/2018
    Kevano
    6 stars out of 6
    Good tasting fresh food and hot
  • 19/04/2018
    ADAM
    1 stars out of 6
    You need to sort your driver out!! Man took away ma food becus he came half hour late and I wouldn't pay the service charge for him being late! Sum eediat ting!! Sort you boi out!!!
  • 18/04/2018
    Heather
    1 stars out of 6
    disgusting what a disappointment I threw it all alway
  • 15/04/2018
    Nadine
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was absolutely lovely!! I will definitely be ordering again. Arrived early and food was piping hot. Only thing I would say is.. state on menu what flavour drinks you have I ordered 2 tropical rhythms but no selection of flavours. So got one that was not drank as none of us like the flavour. But thankyou!! 😋
  • 12/04/2018
    Zena
    2.5 stars out of 6
    over 2 half hrs late
  • 10/04/2018
    Sinead
    2.5 stars out of 6
    firstly the soup had too much salt, secondly when the food did arrive some of it was missing, i only ordered 4 items and they left out one, imagine if it was a big order, i hate to think how that would go. so i called the restaurant and the girl i spoke to was quite rude & unwilling to offer any type of solution to their mistake, and they have the cheek to charge service charge without giving satisfactory service this is the first time i have used this service and i am not impressed
  • 08/04/2018
    Abbie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2018
    Erunn
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Melissa
    1 stars out of 6
    the food was very poor I’ve had better food from you before and the lady was very RUDE.
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order