We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

West Bars

Fish & Chips, Pizza

59 West Bars, Chesterfield, S40 1BA

Opening at 16:00

10% off today on orders over £25

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.4
Delivery time 4
Service 3.7

Based on the 54 most recent reviews

175 reviews of West Bars

  • 09/01/2019
    Lynn
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was over cooked.
  • 03/01/2019
    Steph
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Keith
    4 stars out of 6
    they advertise coca cola but deliver pepsi which we dont like, its false advertising which is illegal.
  • 21/12/2018
    Daniel
    3 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    Tharaka
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful service as the page is very misleading as because when you order off the “Fish & Chips” tab your order will only come with the fishit’s self with no chips despite it saying “&chips” so you are paying £4.90 which is extortionate for one fish with no chips. The fish it’s self was disgusting extremely greasy with all of the batter stuck to the paper making it peel off as you unwrap it out of the grease soaked paper. When I rang up to ask about having no chips the guy was rude and inconsiderate. Don’t waste your money here.
  • 09/12/2018
    Jenny
    2 stars out of 6
    food was rubbish chips hard and cold, fish was greasy and batter burnt pizza awful ended up throwing the whole order away will never order from here again
  • 09/12/2018
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE. Absolutely disgusting food & customer service. worse food me & my family have ever seen/hardly eaten. Terrible. everything went in the bin. I rang up asking for a refund, he said ‘I can’t give you a refund cos I can’t assess the quality of the food as it’s in the bin’ I said I can easily take it out & you can have it, so I can have a refund. he made every excuse in the world to not give me a refund & ended in him saying ‘I don’t care whether you’ve eaten the food or not’ & ‘you should’ve rang sooner for a refund’. they need to be shut down, terrible.
  • 08/12/2018
    Alix
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    NICOLE
    6 stars out of 6
    The delivery times are to allow for busy periods but you usually only wait half an hr to 45 mins, excellent food and portion sizes for the price
  • 14/11/2018
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Tiffany
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Darren
    3 stars out of 6
    thanks
  • 04/11/2018
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Tony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was a little squished to one side but was delivered earlier than quoted & piping hot !..
  • 01/11/2018
    Jonathan
    2 stars out of 6
    Chicken meat was jellified and grisly! Ordered a chocolate gateau it came completely frozen and covered in ice ! Got a refund but wouldn’t buy again
  • 28/10/2018
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived. No notifications and if it does turn up it’ll be sent straight back.
  • 18/10/2018
    Amanda
    3 stars out of 6
    Nice food but wrong items sent. Ordered 2 kebabs, sent burgers instead. Restaurant refused to give a refund as we paid more! Next time I will be checking before I hand over the money!
  • 06/10/2018
    Shan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting! The chips were overcooked and greasy. There was no way I was going to eat them so I threw them out to the birds along with the fish which was small for the money and covered in soggy batter. We ended up getting in the car and going to our local chippy to get some fish and chips! I will NEVER order from here again! Waste of money!
  • 28/09/2018
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Denise
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time was fine I ordered 2 kebabs both with salad and only one with salad came the kebab meat was really dry and it was cold
  • 22/09/2018
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Kylie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    Connor
    1 stars out of 6
    Its horrible food & mayo sauce look bit of orange & yellow color, mayo should be white!!!!, meat look pinky... Kabeb meat smell gone off and its really smell.... but that place need closed down because everyone give them really bad review on just eat dont ordered there ever again!!!!!! 😷
  • 24/08/2018
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    A chippy that has stopped doing chippy chips
  • 14/08/2018
    Suzi
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 29/07/2018
    Darren
    1.5 stars out of 6
    if im honest , that was abysmal. if karma is real and everything stored in the akashi records , ive no worries
  • 27/07/2018
    Malcolm
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 18:10 finally arrived at 19:50. Was told it would be 19:20. Very poor service on delivery. What made it annoying was the app said it had been delivered at 19:20!!. Poor.
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order