We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

West Bars

Fish & Chips, Pizza

59 West Bars, Chesterfield, S40 1BA

Opening at 16:00

10% off today on orders over £25

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 3.7
Delivery time 4.2
Service 3.9

Based on the 63 most recent reviews

166 reviews of West Bars

  • 14/11/2018
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Tiffany
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Darren
    3 stars out of 6
    thanks
  • 04/11/2018
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Tony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was a little squished to one side but was delivered earlier than quoted & piping hot !..
  • 01/11/2018
    Jonathan
    2 stars out of 6
    Chicken meat was jellified and grisly! Ordered a chocolate gateau it came completely frozen and covered in ice ! Got a refund but wouldn’t buy again
  • 18/10/2018
    Amanda
    3 stars out of 6
    Nice food but wrong items sent. Ordered 2 kebabs, sent burgers instead. Restaurant refused to give a refund as we paid more! Next time I will be checking before I hand over the money!
  • 28/09/2018
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Denise
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time was fine I ordered 2 kebabs both with salad and only one with salad came the kebab meat was really dry and it was cold
  • 22/09/2018
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    Worst most rude service ever. Forgot food will never use again Avoid like the plague
  • 03/07/2018
    Dave
    1 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2018
    Georgina
    2 stars out of 6
    I gave 1 star for the food because I couldn't do minus stars the chips was old and tasted gross the sausage was rock hard the savaloy was old and gross and the pie was dryer than a nuns knickers and rock hard when we phoned just eat about this the guy on chat was awesome but the owner was a complete tool saying he's coming to pick the food up trying to call our bluff after along wait we finally got our money back and the owner never showed up for the food that he was so desperate to get back...avoid like the plague
  • 13/06/2018
    Karl
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely ridiculous! Waited almost 2 hours for our food. The driver was very rude! Did not apologise. Was missing a bottle of pop. They wasn't helpful when we phoned up to find out where it was. And when we complained to just eat, they refused to compensate us! Fuming with this place. Will not order from here again!!
  • 31/07/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 14/08/2018
    Suzi
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    A chippy that has stopped doing chippy chips
  • 26/08/2018
    Connor
    1 stars out of 6
    Its horrible food & mayo sauce look bit of orange & yellow color, mayo should be white!!!!, meat look pinky... Kabeb meat smell gone off and its really smell.... but that place need closed down because everyone give them really bad review on just eat dont ordered there ever again!!!!!! 😷
  • 29/08/2018
    Kylie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Shan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting! The chips were overcooked and greasy. There was no way I was going to eat them so I threw them out to the birds along with the fish which was small for the money and covered in soggy batter. We ended up getting in the car and going to our local chippy to get some fish and chips! I will NEVER order from here again! Waste of money!
  • 28/10/2018
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived. No notifications and if it does turn up it’ll be sent straight back.
  • 13/06/2018
    Andy
    2 stars out of 6
    Terrible service. I called the restaurant 10 minutes after the advertised delivery time (which was already 1 hour 30 minutes after order) and was told the immortal words “your order is the next out” which is code for “oh **** we’d forgot you, it’s a good job you called”. The order was delivered around 2 hours after ordering which is ridiculously poor in my opinion. The food was ok but by the time it turned up it was just too late.
  • 19/07/2018
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    thankyou , i miss a good cod .i used to eat them everynight , thanks
  • 25/07/2018
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    thankyou very much
  • 27/07/2018
    Danielle
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Liz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great. It was late but still hot and lovely
  • 27/07/2018
    Malcolm
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 18:10 finally arrived at 19:50. Was told it would be 19:20. Very poor service on delivery. What made it annoying was the app said it had been delivered at 19:20!!. Poor.
  • 29/07/2018
    Darren
    1.5 stars out of 6
    if im honest , that was abysmal. if karma is real and everything stored in the akashi records , ive no worries
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order