We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

West End Tandoori

Indian, Curry

52A High Street, Southampton, SO30 3DR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 195 most recent reviews

702 reviews of West End Tandoori

  • 10/06/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2019
    Yozanne
    3 stars out of 6
    Im not usually one to right a review, but our takeaway was awful. The chicken Korma had burnt bits in it, the prawn tikka was tasteless & my popadoms were greasy & soggy
  • 09/06/2019
    NEIL
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2019
    Jack
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Will
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Gemma
    1 stars out of 6
    The delivery was canceled at the time the delivery was expected. Extremely unhappy and just hope I get my money back.
  • 29/05/2019
    Jen
    3 stars out of 6
    No flavour to the curry at all. It was tasteless other than an over use of cream. There was no spice and both myself and my partner have ended up very poorly after eating!
  • 29/05/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Indian, i will keep coming back.
  • 20/05/2019
    Alfie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely meal just shame it wasn’t on time
  • 19/05/2019
    Gemma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was dry and tasteless. Spent nearly £50 and no complimentary poppadoms or anything. Naan breads were all really greasy. Worst Indian I’ve ever had
  • 05/05/2019
    Molly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Stephen
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered 2 tikka masala never tasted like other tikka masala I've had, was really hot and vinegary. Was greasy and the chicken was poor quality. Also had a korma which was too hot for my niece to eat! Would never order there again.
  • 03/05/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Very friendly.
  • 29/04/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food thank you
  • 28/04/2019
    Chloe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The curry was watery and tasted more like korma than chicken tikka masala the curry sauce for the chips was also watery
  • 27/04/2019
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    DONNA
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I think this was the worst Indian food I've ever had. Tasted nothing like a Pasanda and the chicken was a peculiar texture. Mushroom bhaji was pure oil and a very small amount of mushrooms in it. The onion bhaji was a large flat disc shape and tasteless. I won't be ordering from there again.
  • 26/04/2019
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Never had a bad meal here, best Indian take away around.
  • 25/04/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food and service as always.
  • 13/04/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    very good service lovely food friendly delivery man
  • 08/04/2019
    Lizi
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Serena
    6 stars out of 6
    It was lovely only downside is the sag aloo and Bombay potatoes have skins on
  • 30/03/2019
    Haden
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Set it for 8:15 and it arrived by 7. Not impressed at all
  • 29/03/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good food and service from West End Tandoori. Have ordered before and will order again.
  • 29/03/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ready when I arrived ... very nice food as always
  • 29/03/2019
    Aron
    5 stars out of 6
    Very good
  • 23/03/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order