We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Wok 2 China

Chinese, Thai, Halal

138 Stanningley Road, Leeds, LS12 2RF

Opening at 16:00

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.4
Delivery time 4.1
Service 3.7

Based on the 378 most recent reviews

1930 reviews of Wok 2 China

  • 24/05/2019
    Josh
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Helena
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2019
    Serita
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was absolutely shocking. Such a waste of £30. Poor quality and it smelled bad which made me not want to eat the prawns that I had ordered. Would have been better if at McDonald’s!
  • 23/05/2019
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good
  • 22/05/2019
    Leah
    1 stars out of 6
    Salt and pepper chicken like rock not edible. Obviously didnt check my note stating no veg in the noodle dishes which kids dont touch!!! Thanks whole meal in bin kids wont eat it. Handful of chips dry and overcooked. Certainly will not be coming back here again very disappointed
  • 21/05/2019
    Jennifer
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was average. Delivery driver ended up near MacDonalds as he "just saw Lane and thought it was Henconner Lane" so food was warm but not hot. Salt n pepper chicken was bland and didnt taste of anything. Beef in the noodles special was tough n fed to the dog.
  • 19/05/2019
    Mel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Janine
    1 stars out of 6
    PLEASE DO NOT EAT HERE This is the worst takeaway I have ever had. This is the first time I have ordered from here. I never usually write reviews either when things are good or not great but this is so bad that I have to. I haven't been able to eat any of it. The rice is mushy, the curry sauce had strange long and slimy lumps in it, the crispy chilli beef looked old and smelt funny, the green curry was gelatinous. Everything ordered was also cold. The delivery driver went to the wrong adress and was then rude to me on the phone. This place is awful, it really should be shut down.
  • 12/05/2019
    Ben
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver arguing with me where I lived, told to leave my house unattended after i told him i had my young children in bed. Was very rude upon finding my house. Portion of chicken foo yeung wasn't worth the price charge, veggie spring rolls over cooked, Never again shall i order from you.
  • 11/05/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Had Thai green curry with lamb, which isn't normally associated with Thai curries, but I wanted to try it and it was delicious, really tender pieces of lamb and the curry had just the right amount of kick to it. Loved the milkshake too. Would definitely recommend.
  • 11/05/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lovely as always
  • 10/05/2019
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
    Awful very disappointed.
  • 10/05/2019
    Emily
    2 stars out of 6
    DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE. We ordered 1/2 a duck and there was enough meat to fill 4 pancakes. Overall we spent £25 for barely any edible food. Ribs were all fat and inedible. Disgusting food and a complete waste of money.
  • 08/05/2019
    Becca
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not worth waiting over an hour for. Food isn't amazing. Is what it is.
  • 08/05/2019
    Cheryl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Brittany
    1 stars out of 6
    Worst Chinese ever, really greasy to the point it was dripping, food was delivered 30 mins late and was cold. We didn’t end up eating the food and it was that bad we ordered McDonald’s. We used this Chinese as our regular (China Express) was closed and we will not be returning.
  • 05/05/2019
    Nick
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I think if the food had arrived warm it may have been ok but the food arrived over an hour later than stared; so no marks for service or delivery
  • 05/05/2019
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great service and speedy delivery
  • 05/05/2019
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Ethan
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, ordered a chocolate fudge cake which was forgotten
  • 04/05/2019
    Rachel
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was early but the chow mein was so spicy!!! The spare ribs looked like they were dipped in jelly. The salt and pepper prawn was tough. Over all very disappointed. I spent nearly£30for a lot to go I the bin. I wouldn't bother
  • 04/05/2019
    Mia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Was supposed to have 12 prawns in out salt and pepper king prawns and only got 8 and also ordered 7up and got sprite which I dont really mind but it is false advertising.
  • 04/05/2019
    Cassie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't nice at all. The mixed box I got was just slop won't order again
  • 03/05/2019
    Leah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Odile
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food and great service. Thank you
  • 03/05/2019
    John
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered prawn toast, chicken with soft noodles, salt and pepper ribs and chicken fried rice. If waving a piece of bread over a bowl of prawns passes for prawn toast then they got it right. A slice of cheap bread with sesame seeds on deep fried is NOT prawn toast. The rest of the meal was cold, (even tho I live less than a mile from the shop) tasteless and greasy. The chicken fried rice was really just chicken (and not a lot of it) rice and grease. Not a piece of veg in sight. Avoid this place unless you like bland cold food with little or no care taken in its creation. My cat could have brought up something better!! Absolutely diabolical food.
  • 01/05/2019
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Boild rice cold . Curry sauce looked grey . Crispy noodles well i gave them to the dog they were so bad . Will not use again
1 of 65 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order