We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Wok Inn

Chinese, Oriental

3 Jaunty Way, Sheffield, S12 3DZ

Opening at 16:45

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 77 most recent reviews

78 reviews of Wok Inn

  • 09/05/2018
    Owen
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and as it was one of their quieter night the delivery was quick! Will order again

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Owen Thank you so much for your good comment .☺ We will continue to deliver good service and as well as good food. Wok Inn

  • 23/04/2018
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Lewis Thank you for your 6 star rating. We will continue to do our best Hope to see you soon Wok inn

  • 20/04/2018
    Joanna
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was better than expected! Always nervous ordering from new places but it was really nice! Hot on arrival and tasted delicious! Thank you 👍🏼

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Joanna Thank you for your good review and we will continue to do our best. Hope to see you soon. Wok inn

  • 14/04/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food. The chicken balls were huge, and just how I like them.

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi holly Thank you for your good comment and glad to know that you had a good meal. We will continue to do our best. Hope to see you again Wok inn

  • 13/04/2018
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service! The food was delicious and delivered very fast!

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Zoe Thank you very much for your 6 star rating We will continue to do our best See you again Wok inn

  • 07/04/2018
    Damian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early, was hot and tasty.

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Domain Thank you for the good comment and glad to know that you enjoyed your meal. See you again Wok inn

  • 31/03/2018
    Scott
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Jon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal , delivered on time &pipping hot too First time order , won't be last !

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Jon Thank you for your great comment and glad to know that you enjoyed your meal. See you again Wok inn

  • 23/03/2018
    Rebecca
    1.5 stars out of 6
    1 hour 39 minutes

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Rebecca Sorry for the delay. Fridays and Saturdays are usually and we will rectify the problems. Thank you for choosing us. Wok Inn

  • 21/03/2018
    Dawn
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, as always, arrived very early and piping hot. This is our go-to for Chinese - Will not order from any other Chinese for as long as the Wok Inn stays open!

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Dawn Thank you for your 6 star rating and glad to know that you enjoyed your meal. Wok inn

  • 17/03/2018
    Janine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Richard
    2 stars out of 6
    We live about 10 minutes by car from the takeaway in question, and on two occasions now we've ordered food where our order has either 'gone missing' or has been delayed by other means not just by 20-30 minutes but several hours late I placed my order at 7:30pm, and it arrived shortly after 9:45pm, I got some apologies and attempts at excuses but it was clear that little to no attempt was made to sort this out in a more expedient manner. We were told at 8:30pm that someone else would bring it to us as the driver was delayed and this did not happen as they explained they had instead taken the food to the driver so he could deliver it. The food when it arrived was hot and tasted ok but the service received was not to our satisfaction.
  • 15/03/2018
    Lewis
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Lewis Once again thank you so much for your 5.5 star rating. See you again Wok Inn

  • 10/03/2018
    Leon
    5 stars out of 6

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Leon Thank you for your 5 star rating and hope to have your order again. Wok inn

  • 05/03/2018
    Adrian
    5 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food and beautiful chicken wings.

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Adrian Thank you so much fornyour good Comments Hope to have your order again. Wok inn

  • 05/03/2018
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and quick delivery time. They had forgot the prawn toast in the delivery but after ringing the restaurant they apologised and sorted it out straight away. Great food and good service.

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Lewis Thank you so much for choosing us and glad to know that you had a good meal😃 See you again Wok inn

  • 03/03/2018
    Clare
    3.5 stars out of 6
    not impressed

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Clate Thank you for giving our take away a try. I would be appreciated if you could provide more information so as we have a room to improve. Thank you and to have your order again.

  • 18/02/2018
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
    food was lovely piping hot, nicest Chinese I’ve had in a long time

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Kerry Thank you for your good comments and the best thing is you had a good meal .See you again. Wok inn

  • 28/01/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty and early. Also got a cheeky text to see if everything was ok.

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Liam Thanks for your 6 star rating☺😊 Hope to see you soon.

  • 25/01/2018
    ANGELA
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Chinese Iv ever had x

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi ANGELA Thank you for your good review and wok Inn would like to say thank you for your constant custom. Wok Inn

  • 24/01/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was late, delivery driver was friendly. the food was way over cooked and most of it wasn’t eaten. we also didn’t get what was advertised for spending what we did. won’t be using again.

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi James Your meal was 5 minutes late. I am sorry as the meal did not reach to your taste bud. The amount that you paid only allow you to get a portion of prawn crackers. We hope you can try us again and thank you.

  • 22/01/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Lauren Thank you for your 6 star rating☺ Hope to see you soon Wok Inn

  • 19/01/2018
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Hannah, thank you for your 6 star rating and we hoped to see you again soon. Thanks, Wok Inn :)

  • 29/04/2018
    Ok
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered from here twice now and both times food has been very tasty! Spoke to staff on the phone and they were very polite and made sure my needs were met. They were also extra early today which was a bonus!

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi OK from Sheffield Thank you for your good comments and glad to know that you had a good meal. We will continue to do our best . Hope to see you soon. Wok inn

  • 19/01/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and great customer service!

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Alison Thank you for your good review and hope to see you soon. Wok Inn

  • 02/02/2018
    Gerard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Gerard Thank you for your good review ☺and hope to see again. Wok Inn

  • 26/02/2018
    Jamie
    1 stars out of 6

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Jamie I can understand you are not happy about the driver coming back for the money as he forgot to collect the money from you. I am quite surprised for your 1 star rating😟. Anyway I hope it did not cause you any inconvenience. Hope to see you again.

  • 01/03/2018
    Craig
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2018
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    AWESOME

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Dean Thank you so much for your AWESOME review. Will continue to do our best and hope to see you soon. Wok inn

  • 19/03/2018
    Suzanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Got a text to say food was ready earlier than expected which was nice of them as it prevented the food from getting cold. Nice to know the place is run by lovely experienced people! Food was very tasty, lots of strong flavours and not too salty. Will be back soon!

    Wok Inn replied

    Hi Suzanne Thank you very much for your good comment and glad to know that you enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you soon. Wok inn

1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order