We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Wybers Chinese

Chinese, Oriental

320 Saint Nicholas Drive, Grimsby, DN37 9SF

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 132 most recent reviews

676 reviews of Wybers Chinese

  • 22/06/2019
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was correct and arrived early and hot. Would order from here again.
  • 22/06/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/06/2019
    Dan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but over an hour late and barely warm. It's only a couple of miles away - I could have walked in the time it took to get here. My advice: get it, but don't get it delivered, get it yourself.
  • 21/06/2019
    Sophie
    1 stars out of 6
    When the food did arrive at 18:40 it was cold
  • 15/06/2019
    Levi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible waiting nearly 2 hours, phoned them after delivery time they just apologised and said it hadn't left but is next out..another hour went ot finally arrived. Food was ok definitly not worth the wait.
  • 15/06/2019
    Rebecca
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was extremely late. I had to call 3 times, even the receptionist said it is shocking. However.. the food itself was alright. I had chow mein, chips, rice and beef in ginger and thought it was really nice. Unfortunately, the sweet n sour sauce was very liquidy like water and the prawn toast was burnt. It was over priced for what it was, I've never spent as much as I did on a Chinese before, I probably won't use them again. I'm yet to find THE perfect Chinese take away.
  • 11/06/2019
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2019
    Stacie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Collette
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Everything tasted fantastic........except the sweet and sour sauce which was watery and tasteless. I will still order from here again though as the Chow Mein was soo good.
  • 08/06/2019
    Karina
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food, really enjoyed
  • 08/06/2019
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2019
    Joshua
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and lovely as always never sat waiting for long thanks guys 😊
  • 26/05/2019
    Karen
    5 stars out of 6
    Very nice food all very hot and tasty
  • 26/05/2019
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Hayley
    5 stars out of 6
    Got updates on dispatch. Food was delivered 30 minutes late but delivery man was polite and food was gorgeous and portions were great. Would definitely order again
  • 25/05/2019
    Duncan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    For a period a few years ago the food was poor. We thought it had turned a corner and seemed to have improved, but tonight we were unhappy with part of the order, called the shop but the staff member was unhelpful and argumentative. When we finally started to eat the food it was poor quality and not enjoyable. Half of the order ended in the bin
  • 25/05/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 06/05/2019
    Louis
    1 stars out of 6
    Very very poor... been waiting over an hour now and still no answer.. will never order from here again.. poor service and very upset with the receptionist when I asked why over an hour delay
  • 06/05/2019
    Beverley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2019
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Hannah
    1 stars out of 6
    Warmed up chips watery curry hard nuggets darns eat the prawn as smelt awful rang shop up for foul man on the phone shouting on about his deleivery charge and can’t refund my money back poor quality
  • 14/04/2019
    DANIEL
    4 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Gina
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2019
    Beverley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2019
    Vicky
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Gina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great speedy service and food was enjoyed by all 😃
  • 29/03/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect as always
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order