We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Yardley's

Spanish, Tapas

130 Bridge Street, Belper, DE56 1AZ

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5.7 stars out of 6 5.7 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.8
Service 5.8

Based on the 32 most recent reviews

33 reviews of Yardley's

  • 04/05/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Top food every time

    Yardley's replied

    Repeat customers giving top marks are very much appreciated..Thanks Very Much..

  • 25/04/2019
    Grace
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Thanks for the rating, look forward to delivering again

  • 19/04/2019
    Joshua
    6 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Thank You for the top review, much appreciated

  • 29/03/2019
    Gail
    5 stars out of 6
    mixed reviews. when food is delivered hot, its always good. I particularly love the brie, ribs and meatballs, yummy!! But tonight, food was cold when delivered. Not pleasant eating cold chips, or breaded brie thats gone solid. Had to microwave what we could, but was nowhere near worth the money they charge when you have to salvage it. If it was delivered hot, it would have been amazing. Chorizo was also really chewy and because it was cold, the oil and sauce had split. Shame, because on a good day, i’d give it highest rating. Yardley’s, get your food to us warm, and it’ll be highest rating! But who wants to eat expensive, cold tapas??!!

    Yardley's replied

    Hi Gail..Really saddened to hear that we did not live up to our great reputation on this occasion, our mission is to get your food to you piping hot so apologies again if this was not the case.. We will make every effort to redeem ourselves next order..looking forward to delivering again..

  • 23/03/2019
    Joshua
    6 stars out of 6
    Always outstanding!

    Yardley's replied

    Thanks Josh...Always a pleasure..!

  • 01/03/2019
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Thank You Thomas, the five star review is most welcome, glad you enjoyed your take away..

  • 21/02/2019
    Edward
    6 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Thats Great to Hear Edward, Thank You for your feedback..See you again soon.

  • 26/01/2019
    Joshua
    6 stars out of 6
    Just moved to the area (yesterday) and blown away by this place. The food was stunning and great delivery service. Plus a delicious bottle of red wine at a reasonable price. Those meatballs are totally amazing!

    Yardley's replied

    Thank You..Looking forward to serving you again..

  • 12/01/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Thank You, your review means a lot to us, spread the word..!

  • 05/01/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was super fast and the food was delicious!

    Yardley's replied

    Thank You for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your meal, looking forward to your next order..

  • 29/12/2018
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality and value for money.

    Yardley's replied

    Thankyou!!

  • 20/12/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful!!!

    Yardley's replied

    Thankyou!!

  • 30/11/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Top food ,in or out

    Yardley's replied

    Thankyou!!!!!

  • 20/11/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice, bigger portions than I remember from ordering before

    Yardley's replied

    Thankyou!!!!!

  • 19/01/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Thanks, Great to see you enjoyed your meal, looking forward to your next order

  • 19/01/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, loved it.

    Yardley's replied

    Thank you, your review is most welcome..

  • 15/02/2019
    Robyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Great (warm) food again & delivered early again.. highly recommend

    Yardley's replied

    Thanks for your kind words Sharon and for taking the time out to write a review..look forward to serving you soon..

  • 13/04/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Cheers Nick, Thanks for your 5 Stars, see you again soon.

  • 27/12/2018
    Ben
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Hi Ben, is there anything we can do to improve your experience?

  • 16/11/2018
    Adele
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I really really like this little restaurant so I’m going to leave recommendations not complaints. I hope this helps. The old way of serving the salad with the dressing separate was far better. It’s a delicious salad so it’s a shame when the leaves go soggy. I think the salmon should maybe be scrapped off delivery menu altogether. Twice I have had it and it was over cooked to the point of the flesh being brown both times. I don’t think it’s anyones fault as by the time it’s been boxed up, driven, delivered and unpacked I imagine it will always be overcooked. Any less cooking and it’s not going to be crispy. A tough one. The mushrooms tasted lovely! I think delivering them with the salad on the side would prevent them going soggy. The prawns were lovely. I think generally it’s a time thing. And as the order was delivered a bit after the time intended i’m thinking some of the dishes would be better served in the restaurant only or reduced in price greatly for the take away or delivery. I hate to sound negative, I really do. But if you pay these prices, you really expect the best.

    Yardley's replied

    Hi Adele, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your food. Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We will look into the way we serve our food and the dishes we provide through the takeaway service. If you order again from us we will box your salad separately. Kind regards

  • 24/11/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing again 👍🏼 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Yardley's replied

    Thankyou so much Lee!!!

  • 30/11/2018
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Thankyou, any feedback is greatly appreciated.

  • 07/12/2018
    Erika
    6 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Thankyou!!!!

  • 07/12/2018
    Tamara
    4 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    Hi Tamara, Is there anything we can do to improve your experience? Any feedback is greatly appreciated. Thankyou

  • 13/12/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Top food

    Yardley's replied

    Thankyou!

  • 27/12/2018
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6

    Yardley's replied

    thank you!!!

  • 26/01/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, rapid delivery and very friendly service

    Yardley's replied

    Thanks for the review, Glad you enjoyed your meal..

  • 18/11/2018
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely and plenty of it too.

    Yardley's replied

    Thankyou!!!!

  • 29/12/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent tasty tapas.

    Yardley's replied

    thank you David!!!

1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order