We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Zaal Contemporary Indian Cuisine

Indian

8 Dillwyn Road, Swansea, SA2 9AE

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 4.9

Based on the 167 most recent reviews

911 reviews of Zaal Contemporary Indian Cuisine

  • 19/09/2018
    Lydia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Bhaji and Naan was very nice, the lamb korma was grim though.
  • 15/09/2018
    Marie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived early which was great but it was luke warm on arrival and not very pleasant to eat!!
  • 14/09/2018
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
    Never ordered from here before but this will no be my go too place to order from. Food arrived early which was great. The chicken korma was beautiful as was the coconut rice, probably the best coconut rice I’ve ever had. The whole order tasted amazing. Only little niggle would be maybe put the curry dishes in a plastic container to avoid small spillages/leakage of sauce, but it’s not a big deal. Will be ordering from here again!
  • 10/09/2018
    Georgia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food is lovely order from here but pick it up if you want your food on time.
  • 10/09/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    I stupidly had my old address on just eat and they were kind enough to redeliver with no problems at all. Very kind.
  • 10/09/2018
    Gordon
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2018
    Kostas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2018
    Foo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2018
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    tasty meal would recommend
  • 25/08/2018
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2018
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2018
    Codie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Maylin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food
  • 06/08/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Adam
    1 stars out of 6
    Long time customer - shame I have to write this. Missing item which is simple enough to resolve.... you would think. Rather than sorting this out I was told that the dish I ordered (Zaal Chefs Special) didn't come with the special rice as is stated on the menu here on Just Eat. On my first phone call I was told I ordered something different and was hung up on when challanged. On the second call I was once again told met with rudeness and denial of what I could clearly read on the screen in front of me. Apparently the new menu hasn't been updated here on Just Eat, absolute nonsense. I've put up with late and cold food, terrible portions, but never complained - everyone has a bad night. However this was particularly woeful customer service and promted me to do something I've never felt like wasting my time on before, write a bad review. I'll take my business elsewhere for here on. Massive shame, it could've been so easy.
  • 22/07/2018
    Harvey
    1 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Jemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2018
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
    Zaal is our go to take away for a curry. Food is delicious and always hot when it arrives. Our last order arrived over 30 mins early which was a bonus! The only negative is that we normally add something in the notes to substitute something in the Chutney tray but the note was ignored on our last order.
  • 20/07/2018
    Becca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    some items didn’t arrive, rang the shop and no answer. food was a good standard.
  • 14/07/2018
    Bev
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    RICHARD
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived quickly and still very hot. Chicken was abit tough for my liking but was nice meal though. My only bad point to say is that the container had leaked in the carrier bag quite abit.
  • 13/07/2018
    George
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2018
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2018
    ATHENA
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was off! potatoes,tika rice, tandoori lamb, horrible smell, threw it in the bin,very disappointing as have been a loyal Zaal customer for almost 2years.
  • 02/07/2018
    Melanie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    lovely food normally but wasn’t great this time bit disappointed maybe change of chef
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order