We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Zaal Contemporary Indian Cuisine

Indian

8 Dillwyn Road, Swansea, SA2 9AE

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.9

Based on the 172 most recent reviews

950 reviews of Zaal Contemporary Indian Cuisine

  • 13/11/2018
    Leah
    4 stars out of 6
    Its lovely food but waited 1 hour and 50 mins for it to arrive wasnt happy and plus they charged us 20p extra
  • 10/11/2018
    Grace
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food is always lovely when we order from here and we can always depend on it arriving on time or even early! While one part of our order was incorrect, we received a chilli garlic naan instead of a curry, we rung up to highlight the issue and the restaurant immediately re-delivered the correct item and were very apologetic. Brilliant customer service and extremely friendly staff!
  • 10/11/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Was brilliant me and the Mrs striped of naked pourd all the food over ourselves and shaged is was lovely.
  • 09/11/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Ash
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect.
  • 06/11/2018
    Tanya
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Ieuan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    First order from Zaal as I have just moved here. The chap who delivered was absolutely brilliant. He explained about the health and safety issue of food being delivered inside a block of flats but was so lovely. The food was beautiful - the flavours were exceptional and quality was tops.
  • 29/10/2018
    Elphine
    2 stars out of 6
    Driver wouldn’t leave the car to deliver the order. Food had spilled out of the cartons and soaked through the poppadoms and sides. Rung the restaurant and was told by an extremely arrogant employee that due to the non plastic cartons the liquid can spill over the rest of the food. No compensation was offered or discount. Will not order from these cowboys again. Disgusting customer service.
  • 28/10/2018
    Abigail
    2 stars out of 6
    Very overpriced, poor quality food. Amount of food colourings in each meal triggered allergies. Not sure correct meal came as did not taste anything like description.
  • 27/10/2018
    Marion
    6 stars out of 6
    Lamb tikka was best we have had in years.
  • 27/10/2018
    Katie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    curry was watery. wasn’t enjoyable. wouldn’t go back!
  • 26/10/2018
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery always takes a while, but never late. Food is fantastic.
  • 24/10/2018
    Eman
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Joseff
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food! Went with this restaurant after looking at the previous reviews and it definitely paid off. DELICIOUS!
  • 20/10/2018
    Ceri
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was pink in the middle.
  • 20/10/2018
    Niclas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Greg
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2018
    Matthew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2018
    Janis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food fast service arrived hot thank you
  • 16/10/2018
    Foo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Helen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    stunning!
  • 12/10/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Meal delivered with a third of order missing, Rang restaurant, they delivered remainder of meal 30 mins later but again with missing parts of the original order
  • 12/10/2018
    Sian
    6 stars out of 6
    Expensive in comparison to similar outlets however well worth it ... Lamb tikka masala is to die for as was everything else
  • 11/10/2018
    Michelle
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2018
    Owain
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2018
    Rowena
    5 stars out of 6
    great food, pity the Coca Cola was flat!
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order