We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Zaal Contemporary Indian Cuisine

Indian

8 Dillwyn Road, Swansea, SA2 9AE

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5

Based on the 251 most recent reviews

791 reviews of Zaal Contemporary Indian Cuisine

  • 04/12/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Steve
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice food
  • 05/11/2017
    Shirley
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty. Not a lot of meat in the curry. Could have been hotter Otherwise I enjoyed it
  • 11/11/2017
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious :)
  • 12/11/2017
    Mike
    5 stars out of 6
    Good delivery time and good food!
  • 14/11/2017
    Matthew
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Had it ordered and delivered in 30 mins,lovely food too would recommend 👍⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • 18/11/2017
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Domonic
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was fine quality, but lacked a madras taste. Tasted just like biryani which had been given a bit of extra spice.
  • 19/11/2017
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Morgan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food wasn't great, lots of oil in the dishes meant I had parts like the poppadoms all soggy, had to wait 1 and a half hours to be delivered and I got samosas when I asked for a meat naan bread 🖓👏
  • 29/11/2017
    Jennifer
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2017
    Dan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Didn't have the correct change either.
  • 30/11/2017
    Colsuma
    6 stars out of 6
    Will order again as very tasty and enjoyed the meal. However, food portion were quite small.
  • 02/12/2017
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Martin
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent, delivered on time but forgot poppadoms which we had to wait another hour for
  • 05/12/2017
    Arek
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good. HOWEVER. It was annoyingly late. First the order was moved by half an hour. After that it was another 40 minutes late on top. When I called I was told the driver had already left. But soon after I had the notification that food was on its way...so I can't help feeling they forgot my order until I called and fobbed it off as on its way. The lateness I didn't mind so much, the feeling of insincerity (And no apology) I did.
  • 09/12/2017
    Oscar
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2017
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Saiful
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Was really tasty! Would buy again
  • 27/10/2017
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good!! Will use again
  • 27/10/2017
    Simon
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was barely warm when it arrived. 35mins added to the order time and arrived 10mins late. Not very much lamb in the curries either. Somewhat disappointing.
  • 28/10/2017
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Charlie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but delivery time was shocking and there was absolutely no acknowledgement or apology upon delivery. Not the level of service I would normally expect.
  • 14/12/2017
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2017
    Heidi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious meal, everyone really enjoyed. Thanks.
  • 29/10/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent! Well seasoned, delicious food. not greasy. Will order again next time and I definitely recommend it to anyone.
  • 02/11/2017
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was no where as nice as normal and the lamb in the tikka masala was chewy and stringy.
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order