We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Zakir's Chippy

Fish & Chips, British

Hurtley Street, Burnley, BB10 1BY

Opening at 13:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 75 most recent reviews

76 reviews of Zakir's Chippy

  • 09/07/2019
    Andrew
    3 stars out of 6
    not here yet after 10 minutes
  • 27/06/2019
    Carly-Flower
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always! Haven't had anything bad yet!
  • 29/04/2019
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    awful service!! I called to say the order was wrong and the man on the phone argued with me that it was Ramadan and he was busy so I shouldn’t be calling about my order! he said that they accidentally put the wrong toppings on the kebabs and then removed these leaving little remains of salad! wouldn’t mind but my partner is allergic and it is serious that they just didn’t care about this! I asked for a refund because it wasn’t edible and they refused and said they will send me a new one on 1 hour! I wasn’t going to wait for another one for 1 hour! he shouted at me and said ok I’ll give you £2! absolute joke he then said thankyou thankyou goodbye and hung up, luckily just eat have refunded me instead!
  • 27/04/2019
    Razwana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2019
    Sikander
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food within amazing time!
  • 29/05/2019
    Jon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good pizza
  • 29/05/2019
    Keith
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Lucas
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Carly-Flower
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely banging food and service
  • 02/06/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered a few times absolutely amazing and loads for the price !! Highly recommend
  • 04/06/2019
    Adnan
    6 stars out of 6
    nice n hot thank you
  • 21/06/2019
    Carly-Flower
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Emily
    3 stars out of 6
    After reading the reviews on here I thought I should give this place a go.. how wrong I was. Food is poor quality. After waiting an hour for delivery time food was then 10 minutes late. Most of what I ordered now in the bin. Won’t be returning.
  • 29/06/2019
    Kelvyn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    ATIA
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Isobel
    2 stars out of 6
    Literally dripping in grease, not been drained at all, fish was soaking wet with the grease, all collected in bottom of tub, inedible had to throw away, tried to call restaurant very ignorant, didn't offer any solution or apology but arrived on time
  • 07/05/2019
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
    great food yet again highly recommended
  • 09/05/2019
    Bilal
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant service and great food.. highly recommend
  • 13/05/2019
    Taz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time and not bad at all hot food and on time happy to re order
  • 22/04/2019
    Jacky
    4 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early was hot but they forgot to put cheese on my donnor
  • 24/04/2019
    Megan
    4 stars out of 6
    Really good food and came early 👍 however the drink was missing from the order but was still payed for.
  • 25/04/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Inga
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Joanne
    4 stars out of 6
    The chips were alright. The meat wasn't though and I only ordered sausages and a kebab. Won't order again.
  • 29/04/2019
    Razwana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
    great tasting food highly recommended fast delivery
  • 15/05/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2019
    Sikander
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great food!!
  • 24/05/2019
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order