We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Zorba's Grill & Pizza House

Pizza, Kebab

38 High Street Rotherham, Swallownest, S26 4TU

Opening at 16:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 146 most recent reviews

809 reviews of Zorba's Grill & Pizza House

  • 18/06/2019
    Andys
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2019
    Dale
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Simon
    1 stars out of 6
    I have used this place for over 5yrs as I lived local but moved 2 miles away now, however I placed an order with additional deliver charge at 5pm with a delivery time of 6.15pm, it got to 6.35pm so I called to be told that my order was cancelled the driver had been 20 minutes and that the driver had tried calling me three times ??? Really, I’m sat in the house with the phone at the side of me and I’m calling you on it !! Then to top it got told it’s Saturday and we are very busy !! Keep the £11 as I don’t need it but absolutely unbelievable- SHOCKING !!
  • 02/06/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food and brilliant delivery time, great take away
  • 02/06/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect
  • 01/06/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place should be 5 star
  • 01/06/2019
    Bernard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Chelsea
    1 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Alicia
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is always lovely, arrives on time and delivery driver is always polite. Love eating from zorbas
  • 23/05/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service, definitely recommend
  • 21/05/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2019
    Caroline
    3.5 stars out of 6
    One of our favourite takeaways, but they take so very long to deliver, that’s the only fault
  • 11/05/2019
    Karen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Normally order kebabs from here and always very good tonight I ordered a homemade beef burger with cheese and salad, the burgers were that hard it was like chewing cardboard, no taste to them at all, salad was lettuce and onion, no tomato or cucumber etc , chips were soggy and anemic, most of the meal was thrown in the bin. I did try and call but the line was engaged several times. Think you should really take a good look at the quality of your burgers.
  • 10/05/2019
    Morgan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food took 3 hours to arrive. Rang up twice to ask where it was to be told one of there drivers cars had broke down but would be there in 20 minutes. It wasn’t so rang again 40 minutes later to be told it would be there in 20 minutes then when I said I wasn’t happy they hung up on me! Food arrived like warm nearly 30 minutes after my last call
  • 10/05/2019
    Thomas
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food it over 20mins late and it only round the corner we have been wait 1 hour and 40 mins already this is a joke now
  • 08/05/2019
    Zoe
    4 stars out of 6
    Kebab was a a bit dry
  • 06/05/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect
  • 05/05/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    I love this takeaway, tried plenty but this is and will always be the place I go for food, love the staff there, cant do enough and very helpful, even the delivery drivers are lovely aswell, i always tip them if i can. They even go out of there way and send u a Christmas card. Only thing I dont like is if I phone the order in I never get charged delivery, but do it online I get charged 2quid? But i would recommend, or should I say I do recommend to friends to get there takeaway from here 100% they deserve a MASSIVE FIVE STARS ☆☆☆☆☆
  • 05/05/2019
    Sanal
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good service, but hot wings could be more spicier?
  • 05/05/2019
    Lee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Jess
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb as always Recommended
  • 28/04/2019
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    Usually perfect but both kebabs were really cold and paid garlic bread was crushed so filling stuck to box.... Bit disappointed
  • 27/04/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway ever, great food and great staff
  • 27/04/2019
    Sian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Leah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Was missing 2 dips. Also i asked for chicken shish and i got some rock hard dry plain grilled chicken so wasnt able to eat it. So been charged 7.50 for a donner meat and chips! The peri peri chicken was hard and chewy and doesnt come with a naan bread so i dont know how you can call it a kebab? Basically paying nearly 7 pound for chicken and chips! Tried to call the shop but they had closed so ours was clearly the last delivery and theyve just wacked it all in the boxes knowing we wouldnt be able to change anything because they were closed! Absolutley disgusting it all went straight in the bin!
  • 21/04/2019
    Ashleigh
    1 stars out of 6
    Sorry to say that the food was w**k we ordered food which we didn’t think was to late at the time but the food came over an hour (closer to an hour and half) later which if they’re busy that’s fair enough but when we want to phone to say the foods cold or some foods missing then they don’t answer the phone which is absolutely disgraceful I ordered a mixed kebab in naan which all came separate the naan was like cardboard came wrapped up in tin foil which stayed the same shape once taken out of it and broken up when I tried to straighten it and the chicken was like cardboard, completely inedible... my other half ordered a pizza which she said was not the best but edible and curly fries which was also ok but the box was melted like it had been re warmed and has probably eaten melted polystyrene by the time we’d seen the bottom of the box, not happy and I can’t wait for them to open to give them this feedback personally as it’s just not acceptable. If it’s first meal or the last meal of day it should all be to the same standard, it’s safe to say as many others have claimed on their reviews WE WILL NOT BE ORDERING FROM HERE AGAIN and I hope others will see this review and decide against ordering food from here also it was AWFUL!!!!!!!
  • 21/04/2019
    Jane
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order